We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$927
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Hotels.com
US$927
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Booking.com
US$28
View deal
PricelineUS$30
ZenHotels.comUS$834
Agoda.comUS$30
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
83
25
16
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
25
16
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon tree family run marinos hosts furniture crete knossos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Beautiful hotel, beautiful family running this hotel.
You feel home!. Very clean, every day cleaning the rooms, changing the towels, or toilet paper.Every evening, Mr. Marinos is preparing dinner with either grills made on the stone grill near the pool, or cooked dishes on the stone stove, also near the pool. Besides, you can choose between a very good soup, and/or vegetables cooked or fresh, and many others.All at a very low cost.
Breakfast is very good (included in the price). Indeed rich for Greece (with cereals, honey,milk, coffee, omelettes, or boiled eggs, Feta cheese, super olives, super yogurt etc). Worth to try this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balintlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Roxani hotel might not be the fanciest of hotels, but it exceeds the three star rate. Clean, cozy rooms, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast (though monotonous), affordable wine and beer, and splendid view from the balconies, plus, excellent pool and terrace. I just recommend going in the shower in the evening or early in the morning, as the heating is on solar batteries and water tank might not hold enough water for everyone, but in the hot summer days it’s no problem anyway, cause you get refreshed. I also recommend getting friends with staff cause they are really friendly and funny and helpful people. Extremely sweet folks. All and all, fantastic experience. Thank you all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ginandtea1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Not recomandable this hotel because the bathroom is too small when you make shower after 21:00 don't have hot water.The Bathroom was many ants on the floor.The wall was dirty by blood ,the bed was dirty.The wifi not function in the bedroom.The brakefast was bad.coffe,orangesoft=0.The staff is helpfull and friendly.The mornings always noisy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaktuszmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

The most kind and helpful host se ever met. They helped uș with any problem we had, let us check in early and leave later(at 14 o’clock we had the transfer to the Airport), in conclusion they were very nice in all respects. Very good food - every enening i recieved fresh food cooked by the owner of the restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We spent one week at Hotel Roxani. Our surprise was quite big when we saw our room - extremely small, and the bathroom is horrible! The shower curtains are too short, so when you shower literally the whole bathroom is flooded. Luckily you won't shower too much, since during our stay I only got warm water twice. The sink is so small that it is difficult to brush your teeth there. And the toilet...you flush it down by pressing a button installed on the small water container above the wc. If you are lucky, it works.
As we were travelling with a 6 month old baby, it was extremely unpleasant and very difficult to stay here. Washing the baby in the shower under cold water... the constant noise every night...
Air conditioning costs extra, and without it you can not survive. Even when it is not so hot outside, you can not sleep with the windows/balcony door open, because it is extremely noisy. Right next to the hotel there is a supermarket and it's deposit, and a few tables functioning as a bar. Always noisy.
The only good thing about this hotel was the staff: extremely friendly and welcoming, they really tried their best and they saved our holiday from becoming a complete disaster.
Dinner is delicious home cooked food, worth trying.
In conclusion: we have stayed in better hostels and campings than this "hotel".
By no means would I come here again, despite the friendliness of the whole staff and the nice dinners. It is not suitable for families with children.

Room tip: Not those facing the small street with the supermarket and bar - extremely noisy!!!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAlettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews