We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
63
91
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
91
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews week half board recommend this hotel pool area waters edge studio room table tennis garden view busy road kids pool beautiful island corfu town within walking distance the main street plenty of sunbeds german sea mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 2 week stay at the ABH we had upgraded to a studio room with garden view but were given an attic room we went back to reception they had no available rooms until Sunday we had arrived on the Friday early afternoon so we lived out of our suitcases for 2 days which wasn't ideal apart from that the hotel is exactly as advertised the pool is clean with no broken or cracked tiles in the pools plenty of sunbeds with plenty of space between them you could come down at your leisure no setting the alarm there aren't many British at the hotel so that could explain why beds weren't covered in towels at the cracked of dawn there are also sunbeds on the beach, the beach is pebbles and sand it's safe for all the family as you can walk quite a way and still only come to chest height.

Food is excellent the best I've ever tasted in a hotel abroad.
Breakfast is the usual choices unfortunately there is no toaster, we never ate in the hotel at lunch time so can't comment but menu looked really good and was always busy, we stayed in 5 nights for diner the food was excellent plenty of choice and all meats were cooked properly only complaint is you can't have a glass of wine you have to buy a bottle

The area outside the hotel has plenty of restaurants there about 10 beach restaurants right outside the hotel and a 5 min stroll to the main part of the resort there are some lovely restaurants and a few bars would recommend the Pumphouse and the Greek Taverna the Greek food is amazing if you looking for friendly bars you have to go to Harrys Bar just if the main street run by a Greek family you will feel like you've known they for years by the time your holiday ends also Mykos bar on the main street.

Corfu is such a beautiful island you really need to get out of the resorts to experience the beauty of it local bus service not great but driving is easy or do what we done and let some else do the driving.

We took 3 trips though Tui all were great and worth the money.

Discovery Corfu took you down to Corfu Town across to the West Coast the back up to the north breathtaking views.

Paxo and Antipasto are 2 small islands south of Corfu reminds me of the Caribbean long trip but well worth it.

Corfu Town at night you take boat to Corfu Town arrived about 6pm go to the old part of the town little cobbled streets and shops so quaint you leave about 9pm and see it all lit up.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back to Corfu in the very near future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chivas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Advertised as luxury/41/2 stars. this is true of reception, pool closeness to beach. However there are areas that would not make 2 stars Bulk cheap food. Incompetent admin. Put in cheaper room than booked. No atmosphere. Would I go again NO

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Hotel is right on a half sand/ shingle beach. Lots of sun beds - no bagging with towels! Accommodation clean, roomy interior and good facilities. Restaurant has a lovely aspect over looking beach... lovely sunset! Good variety of food, plentiful and hot. All the Hotel staff very friendly and have a good level of English. It is a bit remote, so bring lots to read and prepare to relax! Car hire should be booked in advance as does get busy in high season. Confident drivers should undertake this as you have to go from the resort over a mountain range so very narrow and twisting roads - not for the faint hearted!!! Corfu town defiantly worth a visit. Overall very relaxing and quite resort.

Room Tip: Try to book the main building.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank L318XBkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

My wife, 11 year old Grandson and myself have just spent an excellent two week half board Vacation at the Acharavi beach Hotel.
The staff and facilities are excellent, one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at. I'd read a negative review on here about the quality of the food at meal times but this proved to be unfounded as the food was very good every day with plenty of choice, my wife is a vegetarian and there was plenty of options even for her.
The swimming pool isn't a very big one but was adequate and refreshing in the heat of the day. There is a small toddler pool alongside with palm trees planted close by which shaded some of the toddler pool in the afternoon. There is plenty of sunbeds provided and we found that there were beds available any time of the day. The hotel is located right on the beach and has provided sunbeds on the beach which are free of charge. There are some watersports available and are located nearby about a minutes walk away.

Our room was very good with air conditioning and a ceiling fan which kept the room cool throughout the day at no extra charge.The balcony was a decent size but no drying rack the patio doors and windows are double glazed with an extra meshed door to help keep out the mosquitoes and other insects. The room is equipped with a safety deposit box at an extra charge but worth it for piece of mind. No kettle in the room but a decent size fridge to keep drinks and food cool and fresh. There's a decent supermarket on site if you require anything. If you are looking for a nice peaceful holiday this is the place for you we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DurhamZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Acharavi Beach Hotel is a much bigger than we expected, luckily it doesn’t feel big because of the village-like layout. However, the pool is a bit too small for such a big hotel, in my opinion, it gets overcrowded.

The breakfast is amazing, with high-quality food, the options are endless and some warm dishes vary from day to day, it never gets boring. Also ABH has good facilities like a mini market, a post service, sports fields, nice sunbeds around the pool and on the beach, a nice beach front cafe.

Eventually*, got much bigger apartments than what we paid for, in an older building that is newly painted and decked out with modern furnishings, the kitchen and bathroom are still outdated but clean and functional. Only downside was that we had a very bad isolated connecting door to the room next door. At times we were kept up by the shenanigans of our neighbors.

*Upon arrival we were escorted to our rooms opposite of the mini market, we paid for 2 modern studios with kitchen. Unfortunately got a very small dated room without a kitchen. Not pleased with the room I went back to the reception after to days we got offered the apparent next door. After negotiations between ABH and our tour operator, we got some money back and a nice bottle of wine.

Near the hotel there are several nice restaurants on the beach, a large supermarket down the road and some lovely restaurants on the main road that is within walking distance, we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews