We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
200
47
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
47
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday picos de europa great food half board picos mountains cabrales home from home great hosts a great place to stay nothing is too much trouble each evening out of this world spent a week stunning views course dinner perfect base bedroom window
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A family run hotel that is perfect for visiting the Picos. The rooms are comfortable and clean and there is an on site bar. A village is just down the road that is good for food and drinks.
For 17 Euro extra the evening meal is excellent and well worth having.
Great views and well located with fantastic owners.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank monster199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

If you are looking for an outstanding place to stay which is on the doorstep of the Picos de Europa National park then look no further than Hotel Torrecerredo.

The hotel is privately owned by Jim and Pilar. Jim is an Englishman who has lived in the region for almost 30 years and Pilar is from Cabrales itself.

I was travelling alone and from the onset they were both extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. They both know the local area like the back of the hands and offer expert advice on things to do and places to see (no exaggeration, they really do know the place inside out).

The hotel was clean and had everything I could possibly want or need and the staff were friendly and helpful.

In terms of dining experience...well my taste buds have never been so alive. Both Jim and Pilar are excellent chefs and each evening there was a 4 course meal on offer which was out of this world and for a very affordable price.

So summarise, don't think twice, just book it and you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains, it really is stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kmukhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I just spent four nights there with some friends, to walk in the Picos. I loved it - just my idea of the perfect hotel - small, friendly, excellent food, wonderful views and lots of good local advice from Jim and Pilar. I can't recommend it more highly and will definitely be back. They managed to line up an ex-Exodus guide for us for a day which was fantastic, but on other days sent us off with great ideas and a map to guide ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain views - though the others would be lovely too
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a super little hotel in the Picos. It’s in a perfect position if you are going to walk the Cares Gorge – just outside of town with plenty of parking.

The restaurant is excellent – indeed the food we ate was outstanding and some of the best we ate in Northern Spain.

It looks like the bathrooms have recently been refurbished as the showers were super modern.

Good value too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Friendly Management and Staff who always have a work around to accommodate your needs and nothing is too much trouble and done with a smile too. Great views. Great food. Great Bar. Great Showers. Short walk to a small pretty town. Ideal for doing some walks in the Picos de Europa. I don't have a bad thing to say. About to have some updating of the rooms which will increase its standing. A few little changes would raise the hotel from good to great. Don't hesitate to book this small family run hotel for an outdoor grown-up adventure in the mountains.....

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the front of the hotel for the best view, or to the back for an outside area with a slight decrease to the view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisHarris890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews