We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
90
112
33
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
112
33
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picos de europa national park secure parking stayed here for two nights bar lounge incredible value reception staff rooms are large bike tour paid euros off road parking comfortable hotel good size fantastic hotel surrounding area las arenas recommend this place
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Being for a night and everything correct, big room ,good location, private parking, small, clean. For price that we paid a very good option in Arenas. Can imagine that price is higher in season but in low season a very good option.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guxabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights while hiking in the park. Absolutely wonderful place as were
the staff! We loved the dog, Llos!!! I would recommend this place over and over again. The breakfast was great and the views can't be beat. Posada de Valdeon is a beautiful little village with so much character!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Booked for three nights as part of our Picos bike tour. The staff were very friendly and spoke fluent English which to my shame was a great help as my Spanish is none existent. The lounge is so relaxing and cafes, bars etc are close by if you want a change. Rooms are very clean and well apportioned even with all the biking gear! Some replacement of the shower hose perhaps would be my only recommendation aside from the breakfast that was distinctly average (butter shortage?) However the friendliness of the staff, motorbike off road parking and security made up for any failings in the breakfast or bathroom department. Water always hot and rooms comfortable. Definitely would return because of the staff and the overall value for money that the hotel represents. Thank you Hotel Picos de Europa made our stay and introduction to the area so memorable for all the right reasons. Didn't use the pool but looked inviting!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank freedom_foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Using google maps from the train station to find the hotel sent me slightly round the back, I would recommend walking up the Pasaja de la Pena and on to the main drag, turn left and walk along the Calle de Burgos. This pedestrianised shopping street finishes and the Bar attached to the Picos de Europa hotel is on your left. You can walk through the restaurant or walk up the side passage to reception. The hotel itself looks a lot like it is from the seventies, however it is clean, the staff are friendly and it is slap bang on the Camino Norte, which was my main aim. There are some nicer budget hotels down by the beach but as I was walking this was perfect.

Room Tip: Entering through the bar avoids the slightly sleazy side alley
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel is in the middles of the town with off road parking for motorycles. The rooms are large and very clean and comfortable. We did not eat here however a beer is 2 Euros so we used the bar, a lot!, on our stay. The lounge is very nice.
Save yourself a few pennies and turn right outside of the hotel to the cafe on the corner where you can have breakfast from 3.5 Euros.
We will return if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews