We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$122
TravelocityUS$125
eDreamsUS$115
Orbitz.comUS$125
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
153
92
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
92
15
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I was on a business trip to Cortenova and was looking to find a nice novernight hotel. The reviews were coeecr. It was a small but very friendly hotel with personal service. Room was great and I had a balcony overlooking the lake. Great value and perfect place to stay for me. Would highly recommend. If I can manage I will return with my wife for a weekend when the weather gets warmer

Room tip: ask for a lake view. Room 3 was great
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I traveled to Lake Como quite some time ago with my husband & his parents -- what a gorgeous place! Hotel Bellavista was at the end of a road right along the lake, providing a quiet but slightly remote location. It was, however, only a few seconds walk from delicious seafood restaurants, pizza, ice cream! And if you have a car, it's a short drive to our favorite city -- Bellagio! Don't miss it! :)

This hotel was the perfect place from which to explore this gorgeous area! It seemed that being right in some of the other cities wouldn't have been nearly as peaceful!

The only downside was that there was no air conditioning. Phew, it got hot at night! They may have added A/C since I was there, though!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mundublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is close to Lecco, which turned out to be a pretty quiet (almost boring) town. Unfortunately you have to drive to the nicer spots around Lake Como to really enjoy your stay here.
The view from the balcony was very beautiful and the room was a good size. The hotel is located at the end of a cul-de-sac and in the morning there are lots of windsurfers, which are fun to watch.
The breakfast was very basic and didn't offer anything special.

Overall I would recommend to stay in another town, unless you really want to explore the south-east end of the lake.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel has got to be one of the best values in the southern Lake Como area. Located 8 minutes from central Lecco, it has one of the most beautiful views of the lake and mountains, and is quiet during the day. The owners live on site and are wonderful, friendly people. The breakfast that came with the room rate, was fresh, delicious, numerous cheeses and meats, fruits and grains, cereals and pastries. The owners made you feel like family as you sat down to eat. Wonderful experience. The only negative came on the weekend when a late nite (11pm till 2 am) disco, located up the street, cranked the music and BASE to an all time high. The thumping was so strong it made my head hurt. The next morning we were told that it was only on weekends, but found that monday evening began and ended the same way. Wonderful hotel, clean, incredible views of the lake and mountains, nice rooms, moderately comfortable beds and priced very reasonably. I'd definitely go back, but only during the week unless the disco situation changes.

Room tip: The rooms are all with stellar views.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muscledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Hotel Bella Vista is a beautiful hotel situatied near Lecco. If you have a car, this is a good find in Como area. Very reasonably priced and amazing view. The room and bathroom is big and very clean. Housekeeping did a good job every day. We liked our room and the balcony view overseeing the lake and beautiful mountains. Breakfast was good. The thing we loved the most about Hotel Bella Vista are the owners, Christina and her husband.They are ready to help you and go the extra mile to get things done for you. Very informative couple and they have answers for everything. We felt very happy with our find and would definitely go back to Hotel Bella Vista. It was a superb stay.Thank you Christina and Husband. :)
Regards Khuru & Anita

Room tip: Lake view room
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews