We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damsan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Saigon - Banme Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakruco Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dam San Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$28
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coffee Tour Resort(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$33
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hai Ba Trung Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hoang Loc Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$24
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Thanh Mai Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
US$19
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Hoang Long Hotel(Buon Ma Thuot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
14
45
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
45
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat hotelrooms are largevery reasonable pricetenniscourttvbuonlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Breakfast buffet is ok, they serve traditional foods from central and southern Vietnam. Rooms are very basic. They have a swimming pool and tennis court. Even a small computer at the front desk you can use.
Location is not great, nowhere near the centre of town and not much around it.

Room Tip: View from the higher levels are great, you can see the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orchidsrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We booked for 3-bed-deluxe room in 3 nights with reasonable price and didn't expect too much. But we all surprised at Damsan: the location is good, room is so big and have pool view, the ground is large and they have a small garden and next to pine hill. We enjoy buffet breakfast everyday and totally love it. Hotel has motorbikes so I recommend hiring and going for city tour, especially watching sunset at Eakao lake - you will have a moment to remember!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We were in Dam San hotel for an inspection trip jointly organized by Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism Management of Dak Lak an Dak Lak Tourism Association. This is an impressive hotel unlike what it was few year ago when it belonged to the Government. Lots of changes have been made to give good impression. I took many pictures to demonstrate my comments. Good rate tariff offered to us. Highly Recommended to all.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank tuananhhoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Buon Ma Thuot is not really a tourist destination but the city is a very pleasant change from Ho Chi Minh city or some of the other frantic and crowded cities in Vietnam. I stayed here for a week with eight Australian university students and we found the Damsan to be very comfortable, well located and friendly. Rooms are old style but meticulously clean, the service is efficient and the desk staff speak English. breakfasts are also excellent although like all Vietnamese hotels, they sweeten the orange juice beyond recognition.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (south eastern side) have a nice outlook over the pool and across a lovely little valley
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed at the Damsan Hotel for one night during our recent motorcycle tour of the Vietnamese Central Highlands. We found the Damsan a very pleasant stopoff for one night with the rooms comfortable, spacious and clean.

We were up on the third floor with a view over the swimming pool - very tranquil. Unusual for me, I didn't make use of the pool, but I was suffering with a cold, but it looked very inviting (although no pool chairs that weren't out in full sun - they could use some umbrellas or a bit more shade to be honest).

We also enjoyed breakfast as part of our room rate and this was served in a lovely sunlit room with a relatively good selection of both asian and western standards. There was an egg station for omelettes (a favourite through vietnam that we ended up a bit sick of to be honest) or a fried/boiled egg if you preferred.

Overall a short but very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews