We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gareden Centre with extras”

Garsons Garden Centre
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Esher
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Plants and range excellent for those visiting for living items, the furniture range is almost as big and the food and gifts. All top end products with top prices! Having purchased the aftersales is good and they do look seem to be able to display the very best in terms of quality and condition.
Food and drinks always busy and haven't tried but they are packed most weekends!
Xmas tree visit was too late so big tree not available. They go fast.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi John,
Thanks for your review - sorry you missed out on the larger tree this Christmas - our trees usually come in to stock from the last weekend of November.
All the best
Garsons
Plant Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farm shop"
in 114 reviews
"pick your own"
in 70 reviews
"fruit"
in 58 reviews
"strawberries"
in 31 reviews
"coffee and cake"
in 14 reviews
"in season"
in 10 reviews
"garden furniture"
in 8 reviews
"food shop"
in 8 reviews
"fresh produce"
in 8 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 7 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 9 reviews
"great selection"
in 7 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 11 reviews
"high quality"
in 5 reviews
"jacket potato"
in 7 reviews
"lovely place"
in 8 reviews
"west end"
in 5 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I have been here a few years ago and had a wonderful day with my son strawberry picking, although horrified when it came to paying for them, dont know wjat i was expecting though, we had filled our baskets and strawberries are strawberries. We came back a few days ago on a january sale hunt and picked up some wonderful bits and peices. Proper reductions. Shopped so hard we stopped in at the cafe for lunch and had some wondeful food and drinks. Maybe not the cheapest of garden centre price scales but certainly the highest quality of food and will certainly return. Looking forward to it infact.Typical zombiefied late teenager staff but not rude to the point of irritation, and it is january.

1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visited Garsons for coffee today. As usual the coffee was excellent BUT we also ordered a spicey Danish pastry to share... We both agreed it was NOT spicey nor was it very fresh. It was dry and stale. Beware the Danish pastries !

Thank HarryRoberts24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The food shop is very good for gifts & always great to visit around Halloween to see the amazing pumpkins although way out of my price range.

Thank Hold1971AHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Customer,
Many thanks for your feedback.
Our Pumpkin season is always popular, and acts as the end-of-season crop for our Pick Your Own farm.
All the best
Garsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

It was so disappointing to go and visit the Reindeer this year at Garsons, only to find Storm looking very distressed. Held in a small pen, for what is hours each day, pacing up and down and evidently very bored and frustrated. It was hard to watch a wild animal displaying such obvious signs of discomfort. Last year when we visited, Storm appeared to be far more relaxed with handlers there to observe and check that he was ok, but this year the only girl there, didn't seem to have a clue as to why he was behaving in the way that he was, which I found most disconcerting. The conditions was extremely damp and unkempt. These are wild animals that are use to covering vast areas of up to 5,000 of kilometres in year and it isn't right that he is kept in such a small pen for the duration that he is for human entertainment and not being looked after and cared for properly.

1  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Charlotte C,
Thanks for your feedback.
We've placed plenty of information on our website regarding our visitors; Storm and Ice.
I am very happy that our reindeer are very well cared for, walked each and every day around our farm, and generally happy content animals. Bedding is checked daily, changed every other day, and water every few hours. The same two people walk the animals each time, and build a real bond with the animals.
The animals owner wouldn't lend us these reindeer five years in a row is they weren't truly satisfied.
We work with the experts, and I base this feedback on fact and research.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garsons Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to Garsons Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing