We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a Price”

Garsons Garden Centre
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Esher
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Garsons Farm is in West End Esher about a seven minute drive from the Cobham exit on the A3 which is itself a two minutes drive from the M25. Garson's Farm sells a very broad array of outside equipment from swimming pools to summer houses and barbaques to patio furniture and a large selection of ceramic and stone plant containers . It has also a large nursery garden and a garden for nursery children!! in the summer it has a vast array of fruit and vegetables available to pick by hand and a shop selling all kinds of provisions. In addition it sells gift cards and presents for all ages. If that's not enough it even has a restaurant as you can spend a significant amount of time here. However it is not cheap but service is excellent. At Xmas time it has an amazing range of decorations and trees.

Thank vince c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Vince, many thanks for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.
We're always very pleased to hear when customers have enjoyed their visit, and likewise, any constructive feedback is most useful.
With thanks
Garsons Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farm shop"
in 119 reviews
"pick your own"
in 71 reviews
"fruit"
in 62 reviews
"strawberries"
in 35 reviews
"coffee and cake"
in 14 reviews
"garden furniture"
in 11 reviews
"in season"
in 11 reviews
"food shop"
in 8 reviews
"fresh produce"
in 8 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 10 reviews
"christmas decorations"
in 7 reviews
"great selection"
in 7 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 11 reviews
"jacket potato"
in 7 reviews
"lovely place"
in 8 reviews
"west end"
in 5 reviews
"plants"
in 61 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Plants and range excellent for those visiting for living items, the furniture range is almost as big and the food and gifts. All top end products with top prices! Having purchased the aftersales is good and they do look seem to be able to display the very best in terms of quality and condition.
Food and drinks always busy and haven't tried but they are packed most weekends!
Xmas tree visit was too late so big tree not available. They go fast.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi John,
Thanks for your review - sorry you missed out on the larger tree this Christmas - our trees usually come in to stock from the last weekend of November.
All the best
Garsons
Plant Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I have been here a few years ago and had a wonderful day with my son strawberry picking, although horrified when it came to paying for them, dont know wjat i was expecting though, we had filled our baskets and strawberries are strawberries. We came back a few days ago on a january sale hunt and picked up some wonderful bits and peices. Proper reductions. Shopped so hard we stopped in at the cafe for lunch and had some wondeful food and drinks. Maybe not the cheapest of garden centre price scales but certainly the highest quality of food and will certainly return. Looking forward to it infact.Typical zombiefied late teenager staff but not rude to the point of irritation, and it is january.

1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visited Garsons for coffee today. As usual the coffee was excellent BUT we also ordered a spicey Danish pastry to share... We both agreed it was NOT spicey nor was it very fresh. It was dry and stale. Beware the Danish pastries !

Thank HarryRoberts24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The food shop is very good for gifts & always great to visit around Halloween to see the amazing pumpkins although way out of my price range.

Thank Hold1971AHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Customer,
Many thanks for your feedback.
Our Pumpkin season is always popular, and acts as the end-of-season crop for our Pick Your Own farm.
All the best
Garsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garsons Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to Garsons Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing