We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a nice, Ultra clean studio in building 2. It had everything we needed with plenty of space. The staff was excellent and the fellow guests were nice and great people to meet. The pool was a great compliment to the ocean and the convenience to the many bars and restaurants was awesome. This will definitely be our stay at our new "Home"

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darryl4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Turtle Resort our last 2 nights in Anguilla and wish that we had known about this place from the beginning!! What a beautiful resort.....The room was just perfect....clean, well appointed and met all of our needs....the location is exceptional and ALL of the staff were amazing!! If you are travelling to Anguilla for the first time...look no further...this is the place to stay!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This is our 6th trip to Anguilla and first to Turtles Nest and we loved it so much we already booked for next year. First, it's on the best beach in the world, Meads Bay. We're in a large one bedroom unit, ocean view, 2nd floor in the older building. The size is perfect, very big for a one bedroom. The view is spectacular with two walls of Windows. The condo is well appointed, there is nothing that I am missing. It's close to great restaurants and the grocery store. Our stay here has been perfect.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teena1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This was our forth visit to Turtles Nest. We always rent a one bedroom unit usually on the second floor or above facing the ocean. The staff is always helpful, attentive and responsive. The beach is great, complemented with great umbrella's and chairs. Sometimes the waves got a bit rough this visit but it was easy to time the swells. Turtles Nest is also very close to a very good grocery, Best Buy. It has a good variety of american and european goods and a growing selection of wines which allows us to have breakfast and some lunches in our unit. Turtles nest is also close to Straw Hat, Blanchard's, Jacula, and Ocean Echo. We especially like Straw Hat and both Blanchard's restaurants. I strongly recommend consideration of Turtles Nest for your next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnrkesslerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie C, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear John,
The entire staff would like to thank you for your glowing review of our beloved Turtle's Nest. So glad you and your wife enjoyed your 4th visit to "The Nest". We look forward to your next visit.
All our best, Maggie, Jacquie, Betania, and the rest of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I was fortunate enough to meet Maggie and Johnny, the owners of Turtle Nest Resort on a recent trip to Anguilla at the airport when our flight was cancelled leaving myself and about 20 other people stranded with no place to sleep.
Luckily, Maggie and Johnny were also scheduled to fly out that evening and they took charge, working with the airline to make sure everyone had a place to sleep and food to eat. I cannot thank them and the amazing staff at Turtles Nest for taking an unfortunate circumstance and making it so pleasant for everyone. Next time i'm visiting Anguilla, I will be sure to stay for a longer period.
Wonderful rooms, grounds and service. Thank you Turtles Nest!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie C, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Valerie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Yes, we were glad we were able to make lemonade out of lemons. Our staff went beyond their normal duties to make sure everyone was well taken care of. Again a special thanks to Jacquie, Betania and Rayon.
Valerie, we look forward to your next longer stay with us at "The Nest".
All our best,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.5 km away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#1 of 13 in West End Village
536 reviews
14.2 km away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
207 reviews
8.9 km away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,822 reviews
13.3 km away
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in West End Village
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle's Nest Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle's Nest Beach Resort

Address: Meads Bay, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West End Village
#6 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#7 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#7 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: S$228 - S$1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front condos situated in the center of Meads Bay Beach. Turtle's Nest Beach Resort has 4 exciting condo accommodations to choose from, studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedrooms. All condos are air conditioned, completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living areas. Private terraces overlooking Meads Bay Beach. Daily maid and linen service. Enjoy the cool comfort of a swim in our calm sea water or jump into our ocean front swimming pools. Within walking distances are many of Anguilla's finest gourmet restaurants. Turtle's Nest Beach Resort can accommodate group functions and has catered to many destination weddings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle`s Nest Beach Hotel West End
Turtles Nest Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing