We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carimar Beach Club(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$611
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Villas at Indio Reef(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$1,110
US$969
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Holiday Suites(South Hill)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
94
26
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
26
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerbedroom condomeads bayenjoy morning coffeefirst floorfree rum punchsized refrigeratorgrocery storenice accommodationsthe security guardluxury propertiesfull kitchenrelaxing vacationlounge chairs and umbrellasdaily maid servicethe location is perfectevery afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

A vacation can be a lot of different things, and no two people are ever looking for exactly the same things. Anguilla is home to a number of lovely resorts that will pamper you and present an ultra-luxury beach experience, catering to your every whim. Turtle's Nest isn't one of those resorts.

Turtle's Nest, on the other hand, is exactly what you'd be looking for if you want space. You want a full kitchen. You want a more self-sufficient experience that's also close to many of the best dining locations on the island.

We had unit 1AE, which is first floor with direct access to the pool, and it's a fantastic unit to have with kids. It's easy to get out to the pool and beach (though it would be nice if the patio door had a key lock, so you don't have to do out the main door to lock the patio). The beach is fantastic. The staff is great. There's really not a single negative thing to say about Turtle's Nest, unless you were looking for a resort experience.

The only thing to keep in mind is all the units are not the same. Each is furnished differently, so as you're looking through pictures, don't assume you'll have the same thing unless you're in that exact unit. The floor plans also vary, depending on unit size and which building the unit is in. Just keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlesnestbeachreso, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Turtle's Nest Beach Resort. Turtle's Nest is a condo resort so guests can either decide to cook meals in or if they would like to eat out, our staff would be happy to make dinner reservations for your family. There are a number of great restaurants right on Meads Bay, so they are in walking distances from TNBR. The good news, you make the choices on how to enjoy your vacation.
We hope when you are traveling back to Anguilla you will once again stay with us at "The Nest". Remember "Repeat Guests" receive a 10% discount.
Best regards,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Thanks to the Trip Advisor Community for pointing us to "Turtle's Nest," which is comprised of two very well-maintained buildings with nicely appointed units and a first-rate staff. Our unit was beautifully furnished with a balcony (outstanding view of Meads Bay) and a full, upscale kitchen and washer and dryer. Daily maid service included. The beach and the sea are gorgeous and there is a swimming pool on property. The setting is quiet, private and ultra-relaxing. Luxury properties rise at both ends of the beach, so enjoy the same surroundings at a much better value, and walk the beach to a number of good restaurants and/or shop a stone's throw away at Best Buy, a full-service grocery, for meals. We will be back. Beach lovers will want to rent a car and leave behind footprints at a new stretch of soft, white sand every day. Thank you Jacquie, Betania, Maggie and Jocelyne for your kind hospitality on one of our top trips to the Caribbean. What did you name the new puppy?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VBsfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlesnestbeachreso, Public Relations Manager at Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad your family had a enjoyed their vacation. We have the BEST guests that make our job so easy. The puppies names are Ace (Black one) and Big (Brown one). They are cute and you can see them on your return visit. Please remember our 10% "Repeat Guest" discount. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Best regards, Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is a very WELL maintained condo community with everything you could need for your island retreat. At the same time of the afternoon, the wonderful staff would serve refreshing free rum punches on their beach - the condos are appropriately equipped, allowing us to chill our own beverages in the fridge and bring them downstairs to enjoy on its beach. There was nothing like being able to prepare in house sunny side up eggs, bacon & toast with coffee, then step out onto our balcony to take in the gorgeous view every morning (pic below). Would absolutely highly recommend this place and return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie C, Public Relations Manager at Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy your family had a wonderful visit and no place like the patio listening to the ocean and enjoy home cooking.
Please remember we are grateful for your visit and all "Repeat Guests" receive a 10% discount along with a "Repeat Guests Gift".
We are looking forward to your next stay with us at "The Nest" We will have the Rum Punches waiting.
Best regards,

Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Situated on the beautiful beach on Meads Bay, Turtle's Nest is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The property is lovely, with a nice sized pool and amazing views. The only downside is the absence of an elevator, something that is not great for more senior guests, however, the location and beauty of the property cannot be beaten. The area is perfect for young children and large families too since rooms can be connected to studios to enlarge the apartments. There were kitchens or kitchenettes in every apartment, and washer/dryers, which made it ideal for cooking in. We have been twice at Christmas and will be there again with our entire extended family this year!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sabine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This was my third trip to Anguilla and my first stay at Turtle's Nest. While it is not as luxurious as some of the other properties on the island, the value received for the price is terrific.

Location
You can't beat the location on beautiful Mead's Bay. While we had a car, this location enables guests to walk to multiple restaurants in all price ranges without much effort. Also worth noting that there is plenty of parking for guests with rental cars.

Room
We stayed in a studio which was more than adequate for two friends and included a full-sized refrigerator, coffee maker, stove, blender, etc. While we never ate dinner in, it was great to be able to have breakfast and lunch provisions as well as cocktails on hand for the daytime. The downside to our room was the lack of a usable balcony. We had a tiny balcony with two chairs, but it was not comfortable for relaxing as the actual balcony itself sloped downward (I guess to ensure drainage of any rainfall). Also, since we were two friends in one room, the beds were twin sized, so not particularly comfortable. And the bathroom was dimly lit with a very tight shower. I would definitely opt for a one bedroom unit the next time around.

Staff
The staff is super friendly and helpful and serves complimentary rum punch every afternoon on the beach. The office is equipped with island information as well as used books that can be accessed by guests like me who need more reading material than they anticipated.

Overall, a terrific week with (very) few complaints. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would opt for a first floor room which allows you to step off your patio and on to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank islandgirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews