We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

These villas are in a fantastic location. The beach is the nicest one I have ever seen and my family has been coming to Anguilla for over a decade. We used to stay at Malliouhana, but these villas are an affordable price and right on the water. Very pleased with them!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed @ Meads Bay villas between Feb. 12 to Feb. 18. We have been to a lot of places
( Carribean, South America, Europe ,etc ) and our stay here was faboulous. The best place to
stay, very clean, courteous staff, beatiful native people, great island!!!. We are planning to back and keep coming back to Meads Bay. It is a great experiance and we highle reccommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gus and Toula

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gneamonitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Meads Bay Villas were like a Heaven on Earth. I visited Anguilla last July, and it was perfect. The Villas beat out any resort, since they offered home amenities with a staff that helped out with every need. Each Villa is beautifully decorated. The details are great. From the kitchen, to the outdoor shower, to the plushest bath robes, every room you enter has great furniture and a breathtaking view. Each Villa has its own patio and infinity pool, great for relaxing during times away from the beach. The beach is within feet of each Villa, and offers a stunning place to take a swim. The water is so clear, the sand so white. Meads Bay is only about a mile stretch, so its a great walk. I actually swam the edge of meads bay's shore line, and at the end, there is a great cove to relax by.

The staff is great, and Chris helped us to find unique restaurants, bars, snorkeling, and cliff diving, of which we may not have found thru a resort. Everyday the beds were made, the place cleaned, and a smile on everyone's face. I highly recommend Meads Bay Villas. You get the quality you want, and the privacy you need.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I went first traveled to Anguilla for our Honeymoon in June of 2011. We stayed at Meads Bay again in January, and will be returning in August. We can't get enough - it truly is paradise.

Anguilla is that place that you visit once that remains engrained in your mind forever. It's a place where you can escape the stressers of busy life and really just kick back and relax. There's nothing better than taking strolls along a long stretch of private beach - at any time of day its unbelievable. This is unlike any place I've ever been - you won't see anyone trying to sell you anything on the beach. Staff everywhere is at your service to make sure your stay is perfect.

Some pointers - this is a great place for couples and for families, but also fun for a group of friends looking to relax. Although there is phenomenal day and night-life, you won't find the casino or club scenes here - which, in my opinion is the best feature of the island.


The location of Meads Bay Beach Villas is central and ideal. You are within a short beach or street walk to some of the island's best restaurants and the beach is the prettiest I've ever seen. Local food is phenomenal - the best I've ever had on vacations. There's food for every palette - pizza (operated by former resident of NJ), fine french dining, burgers, hot dogs, fresh seafood and shellfish, steak, Mexican fare, etc. Do not miss Elvis', Blanchard's Beach Shack, Johnno's, Pumphouse, Straw Hat, or Picante.

The more familiar you become with the island, the better your stay becomes. Renting a car is highly recommended - we traveled the whole island, driving down every small street we came across, and unbelievably almost every turn was accompanied by a phenomenal view of paradise.

The staff is extremely welcoming and available to accommodate your every needs, but you you won't see them "getting in your way." They respect privacy and do their best to work "behind the scenes." I always love going down to the beach for some sun and coming back to our spotless villa.


TIP: bring a portable music player or audio cord. Each villa has a radio/cd alarm clock.

I can't recommend this place enough. Can't wait to go back in August!

Room Tip: every villa is perfect! you won't be disappointed no matter what room you're in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank saharav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Meads Bay Villas:

Meads Bay Villas are the paradise in paradise. Paradise can’t get any better unless they serve breakfast in bed! We’ve spent 2 months at the villas in two consecutive seasons and it is our home away from home. The staff provides a special warmth and comfort. They really care. The location on the beautiful beach is perfect and is walking distance to several of the best restaurants in Anguilla. We’ll be back next year.

Joan and Doug Z

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.6 km away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#1 of 13 in West End Village
527 reviews
14.2 km away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
206 reviews
9 km away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
0 km away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in West End Village
502 reviews
13.3 km away
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: $595 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing