We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carimar Beach Club(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Villas at Indio Reef(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$1,110
US$969
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef by CuisinArt(Anguilla)(Great Value!)
US$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacaona Boutique Hotel(West End Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort(West End Village)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
233
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerprivate poolmeads bay beachcitronella candlesstraw hatbig tableclose proximityprivate chefhalf bathgrocery storeour favorite placefull kitchenliving areaspent a weekrestaurants and barsperfect temperaturebeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed @ Meads Bay villas between Feb. 12 to Feb. 18. We have been to a lot of places
( Carribean, South America, Europe ,etc ) and our stay here was faboulous. The best place to
stay, very clean, courteous staff, beatiful native people, great island!!!. We are planning to back and keep coming back to Meads Bay. It is a great experiance and we highle reccommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gus and Toula

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gneamonitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Meads Bay Villas were like a Heaven on Earth. I visited Anguilla last July, and it was perfect. The Villas beat out any resort, since they offered home amenities with a staff that helped out with every need. Each Villa is beautifully decorated. The details are great. From the kitchen, to the outdoor shower, to the plushest bath robes, every room you enter has great furniture and a breathtaking view. Each Villa has its own patio and infinity pool, great for relaxing during times away from the beach. The beach is within feet of each Villa, and offers a stunning place to take a swim. The water is so clear, the sand so white. Meads Bay is only about a mile stretch, so its a great walk. I actually swam the edge of meads bay's shore line, and at the end, there is a great cove to relax by.

The staff is great, and Chris helped us to find unique restaurants, bars, snorkeling, and cliff diving, of which we may not have found thru a resort. Everyday the beds were made, the place cleaned, and a smile on everyone's face. I highly recommend Meads Bay Villas. You get the quality you want, and the privacy you need.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I went first traveled to Anguilla for our Honeymoon in June of 2011. We stayed at Meads Bay again in January, and will be returning in August. We can't get enough - it truly is paradise.

Anguilla is that place that you visit once that remains engrained in your mind forever. It's a place where you can escape the stressers of busy life and really just kick back and relax. There's nothing better than taking strolls along a long stretch of private beach - at any time of day its unbelievable. This is unlike any place I've ever been - you won't see anyone trying to sell you anything on the beach. Staff everywhere is at your service to make sure your stay is perfect.

Some pointers - this is a great place for couples and for families, but also fun for a group of friends looking to relax. Although there is phenomenal day and night-life, you won't find the casino or club scenes here - which, in my opinion is the best feature of the island.


The location of Meads Bay Beach Villas is central and ideal. You are within a short beach or street walk to some of the island's best restaurants and the beach is the prettiest I've ever seen. Local food is phenomenal - the best I've ever had on vacations. There's food for every palette - pizza (operated by former resident of NJ), fine french dining, burgers, hot dogs, fresh seafood and shellfish, steak, Mexican fare, etc. Do not miss Elvis', Blanchard's Beach Shack, Johnno's, Pumphouse, Straw Hat, or Picante.

The more familiar you become with the island, the better your stay becomes. Renting a car is highly recommended - we traveled the whole island, driving down every small street we came across, and unbelievably almost every turn was accompanied by a phenomenal view of paradise.

The staff is extremely welcoming and available to accommodate your every needs, but you you won't see them "getting in your way." They respect privacy and do their best to work "behind the scenes." I always love going down to the beach for some sun and coming back to our spotless villa.


TIP: bring a portable music player or audio cord. Each villa has a radio/cd alarm clock.

I can't recommend this place enough. Can't wait to go back in August!

Room Tip: every villa is perfect! you won't be disappointed no matter what room you're in.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank saharav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Meads Bay Villas:

Meads Bay Villas are the paradise in paradise. Paradise can’t get any better unless they serve breakfast in bed! We’ve spent 2 months at the villas in two consecutive seasons and it is our home away from home. The staff provides a special warmth and comfort. They really care. The location on the beautiful beach is perfect and is walking distance to several of the best restaurants in Anguilla. We’ll be back next year.

Joan and Doug Z

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

If total relaxation in an upscale, yet comfortable, villa, is what you need, look no further. This cluster of villas is masterfully tucked away in gardens befitting of royal palatial grounds, with paths that wind through them in a secluded fashion, only steps from the white sands and gentle warm turquoise surf of (empty in early December) Meads Bay. Each villa has its own pool and outdoor patio with dining area and lounge chairs and plenty of candles. The lack of city light pollution makes for amazing stargazing on your own porch, with the sound of the surf in the background. This also made the nighttime use of our outdoor shower more invigorating.
Walking 1-3 blocks along the beach delivers you at the doors of 2 wonderful restaurants and opulent Viceroy Resort with infinity pools and plenty of glitz and glamour when you tire of the tranquility of Meads Bay (not in the 8 days we were there). Driving on the island is a breeze (if you remember to stay on the left side of the road), and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We felt very safe in every corner of the island. In 8 days, we found at least 8 places we would like to return to see again...other secluded beaches, resorts, bays for kayaking and snorkeling, boating, tennis lessons, smoothie stands, beautiful outdoor bars with the locals and amazing buffets with (interesting) international clientele. Delta and staff would leave special treats in our villa to welcome us back from our adventures. Chris would always help with any questions and he even booked restaurants, rental cars, and excursions, at any hour of the day. My daughter, who has never jumped into an ocean willingly, loved the surf here--warm, inviting, and clear. My son said it was the most relaxing vacation he had ever had! We will be back again. (I have mixed emotions about revealing this gem, only to ramp up the competition for the villas!)

Room Tip: The second and third villas from the beach have glimpses of the beach without the winds and (rare) beachcombers walking by. I thought they were perfectly positioned on the property--no need to vie for the one villa directly on the beach, in my opinion.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getawayfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews