We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Hotel 45(Calabar)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Jumia Travel
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
18
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
18
16
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Tinapa Lakeside Hotel for a night (05march2012 to 06March2012).
Tinapa Hotel is well kept, the service is always delivered with a smile and the rooms, corridors are very neat. The internet in my room is not good, but it was quite fast at the bar. It was quite empty while we were there but I am told that it's fully booked from October for December holidays.

Room Tip: Some rooms will give you view of the Tinapa lake.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TeeHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you are ever thinking of going to Nigeria or Calabar to be specif, please stay in Tinapa lakeside hotel. The best hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmileBelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We love this hotel, morning walks are glorious, scenery is fantastic, service is excellent, staff are very helpful and very very friendly! Place is really clean and well kept. Great great views! Lots of optional extras! We love this place!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliveandfreelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I have recently come back from Nigeria, a trip i wont forget for all the right reasons.
I arrived in Lagos and flew to Port Harcourt for a few days,
It is a facinating city bustling and alive with a diverse mixture of people.
I drove to Calaber, a beautifull old city, a place to definatley visit, the people of Calaber are proud people and proud of their heritage.
There are various hotels there, my stay at Tinapa was exceptional, and would
reccommend travelers to stay there. it is clean, the staff excellent. most important
the prices reasonable.
After Calaber i headed north to Obudu Cattle Ranch in the mountains, a long drive
but worth it, the sceanary is spectacular.
I hope in the future to return

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mosangari08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

this hotel has great scenary, close to a lake. i went for a boat ride which was really fascinating. u wont regret spending time there. the meals were great also.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank enmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews