We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal D' Cordero(Santa Clara)
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Hostal Colibri Azul(Santa Clara)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hostal Amalia(Santa Clara)
    US$48
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    US$54
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Casa Riki's Hostal(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
    US$25
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Hostal La Caridad(Santa Clara)
    US$48
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Hostel Casita B&B(Santa Clara)
    US$45
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    Tulas House(Santa Clara)
    US$40
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Hostal Cuba 215(Santa Clara)
    US$24
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Reviews (735)
      Filter reviews
      735 results
      Traveller rating
      603
      114
      11
      0
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      603
      114
      11
      0
      7
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsrooftop restaurantthe ownerone nightbeautiful casainner courtyardhigh ceilingsbeautiful gardenother casasthe location is perfectlovely placecentral squaredinnercubahousecentrefountainrocking
      Filter
      Updating list...
      38 - 43 of 735 reviews
      Reviewed 19 August 2016

      This homestay is breathtaking and like an oasis! It doesn't look much from the road (although the building is very well maintained and looks nice) but once you go through the front door it is amazing. I was scepital about a homestay but you certianly don't have to be with Autentica Pergola. The restaurant was brilliant with excellent food and service - the staff couldn't have been more attentive. The first nights stay includes food and it is certainly well worth it. We only stayed the one night but I would have happily eaten in the restaurant again as there was plenty of choice and the cocktails were good as well. Breakfast was also served in the restaurant and there was plenty to eat and drink (fruit, pancakes, muffins, biscuits, eggs, rolls, jams, fresh honeycomb, teas, coffee and fresh juice) and was served until 10am.

      Room Tip: All 5 rooms are on the ground floor overlooking the internal garden and have air conditioning and a mini bar.
      • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      3  Thank Tracey T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 August 2016

      OK, this was the most expensive casa we stayed in on a 3 week trip but not that much more than the average and a world apart in terms of standards. A step through the front door takes you instantly from the hussle and bussle of Santa Clara centre to an oasis of calm and beauty. The rooms are simply furnished but with real style and extremely comfortable. Outside each room you can relax and enjoy the interior garden. The food in the restaurant upstairs was very good although their Mojitos were the weakest we had in Cuba! The owners were perhaps more 'reserved' than some other casas we stayed in but could not have been more helpful when needed and sorted out a booking issue with our next casa quickly and easily on our behalf. Santa Clara was not our most favorite city but we would visit again if only to enjoy another night at the Pergola.

      Room Tip: Some rooms have older (noisy) aircon so ask for one with newer aircon (room 6 is very nice) if this is an issue.
      • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      2  Thank jaffa44
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 August 2016

      The rooms are good and the setting of the building is very beautiful. There is a restaurant (we did not eat here, but it looked very nice) where the excellent breakfast is served. We had some bad luck with the mattress of our bed, but that was dealt with in a professional manner and we could switch rooms the next day. So a good experience.

      Room Tip: Some rooms have better beds than others. If possible, check and choose
      • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Paul L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 July 2016

      Traveling with Roadscholar we were taken to several restaurants that were great, but this restaurant was top of the line. The food was so fresh and had such great flavor we wish they had a restaurant in the USA that we could visit. We met the owners who were so kind and they gave us the whole history about how they opened their restaurant and how they have gone forward. If you are traveling with Roadscholar to Cuba you may get lucky and have this experience for yourself. If you are traveling to Santa Clara Cuba make sure you request the opportunity to eat here. There was also some music being played which made the whole experience even better. We plan on going back to Cuba in 2 years and we will be going back to this wonderful establishment. Old world charm recently refurbished, it is beautiful.
      If you want the best travel experience sign up with Roadscholar, they created the best, most organized trip and their selection of this restaurant proved it.

      Room Tip: Go on line and look at the photos,
      • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Michael G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 May 2016

      yes it was a buffet. very generous and fun to be on the rooftop. Our meal was accompanied by a guitar player who moved around ther oom. Ice cream for dessert! Very interesting bulding with old furnitre we spied as we walked in and out.

      Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
      1  Thank NWroamer11
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews