We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Autentica Pergola
Ranked #4 of 57 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The greatest Casa in town. Clean funky, gorgeous and peaceful.
Really lovely place to stay in.
They do a great job at everything.
Breakfast was superb up on the Terrace.
It was like going back in time and it felt amazingly peaceful.

Room Tip: Any room will give you an experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaRotondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

This homestay is breathtaking and like an oasis! It doesn't look much from the road (although the building is very well maintained and looks nice) but once you go through the front door it is amazing. I was scepital about a homestay but you certianly don't have to be with Autentica Pergola. The restaurant was brilliant with excellent food and service - the staff couldn't have been more attentive. The first nights stay includes food and it is certainly well worth it. We only stayed the one night but I would have happily eaten in the restaurant again as there was plenty of choice and the cocktails were good as well. Breakfast was also served in the restaurant and there was plenty to eat and drink (fruit, pancakes, muffins, biscuits, eggs, rolls, jams, fresh honeycomb, teas, coffee and fresh juice) and was served until 10am.

Room Tip: All 5 rooms are on the ground floor overlooking the internal garden and have air conditioning and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

OK, this was the most expensive casa we stayed in on a 3 week trip but not that much more than the average and a world apart in terms of standards. A step through the front door takes you instantly from the hussle and bussle of Santa Clara centre to an oasis of calm and beauty. The rooms are simply furnished but with real style and extremely comfortable. Outside each room you can relax and enjoy the interior garden. The food in the restaurant upstairs was very good although their Mojitos were the weakest we had in Cuba! The owners were perhaps more 'reserved' than some other casas we stayed in but could not have been more helpful when needed and sorted out a booking issue with our next casa quickly and easily on our behalf. Santa Clara was not our most favorite city but we would visit again if only to enjoy another night at the Pergola.

Room Tip: Some rooms have older (noisy) aircon so ask for one with newer aircon (room 6 is very nice) if this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jaffa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The rooms are good and the setting of the building is very beautiful. There is a restaurant (we did not eat here, but it looked very nice) where the excellent breakfast is served. We had some bad luck with the mattress of our bed, but that was dealt with in a professional manner and we could switch rooms the next day. So a good experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better beds than others. If possible, check and choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Traveling with Roadscholar we were taken to several restaurants that were great, but this restaurant was top of the line. The food was so fresh and had such great flavor we wish they had a restaurant in the USA that we could visit. We met the owners who were so kind and they gave us the whole history about how they opened their restaurant and how they have gone forward. If you are traveling with Roadscholar to Cuba you may get lucky and have this experience for yourself. If you are traveling to Santa Clara Cuba make sure you request the opportunity to eat here. There was also some music being played which made the whole experience even better. We plan on going back to Cuba in 2 years and we will be going back to this wonderful establishment. Old world charm recently refurbished, it is beautiful.
If you want the best travel experience sign up with Roadscholar, they created the best, most organized trip and their selection of this restaurant proved it.

Room Tip: Go on line and look at the photos,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
4.7 km away
La Granjita
La Granjita
#1 of 7 in Santa Clara
285 reviews
67.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.3 km away
Hostal D' Cordero
Hostal D' Cordero
#1 of 57 in Santa Clara
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Francisco
Hostal Francisco
#6 of 57 in Santa Clara
76 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal La Casona Jover
Hostal La Casona Jover
#9 of 57 in Santa Clara
209 reviews
44.3 km away
Hostal Buen Viaje
Hostal Buen Viaje
#1 of 18 in Remedios
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Autentica Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Autentica Pergola

Address: Luis Estevez No. 61 | e/ Independencia y Marti, Santa Clara 50100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range: $75 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Autentica Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hostal Autentica Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing