We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Colibri Azul(Santa Clara)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hostal D' Cordero(Santa Clara)
    US$52
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Hostal Amalia(Santa Clara)
    US$48
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Suite Florencia(Santa Clara)
    US$44
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Hostal La Caridad(Santa Clara)
    US$48
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Hostel Casita B&B(Santa Clara)
    US$45
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    Tulas House(Santa Clara)
    US$40
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    US$54
    US$28
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Hostal Cuba 215(Santa Clara)
    US$27
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Casa Riki's Hostal(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
      Hotels.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (735)
      Filter reviews
      735 results
      Traveller rating
      603
      114
      11
      0
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      603
      114
      11
      0
      7
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsrooftop restaurantthe ownerone nightbeautiful casainner courtyardhigh ceilingsbeautiful gardenother casasthe location is perfectlovely placecentral squaredinnercubahousecentrefountainrocking
      Filter
      Updating list...
      34 - 39 of 735 reviews
      Reviewed 15 November 2016

      My group had our first Cuban dinner at the lovely restaurant. This was my 5th trip to Cuba and one can already see the changes. This hotel and restaurant are privately owned so the service was terrific and the food excellent.

      Room Tip: We ate dinner there, did not stay.
      • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank vikinggal
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 November 2016

      This large and very established casa particular is bright and open featuring soaring ceilings and a courtyard, open to the sky, filled with lovely greenery. Stay here and you might find it tough to leave for the narrow sidewalks and busy streets of Santa Clara! Restaurant and bar are on the second floor (look for the pre-restoration photos on the way up the stairs); a solo guitarist/singer musician played there during our one-night stay. Very friendly staff. The comfortable rooms are located right off the ground floor courtyard. We played cards in the evening at tables around the courtyard -- a nice way to meet and chat up other guests.

      • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank aaron206
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 November 2016

      We stayed here on our last night in Cuba. The place is a lovely villa with a beautiful courtyard. Each room is different, we had a big double bed and a small but great bathroom. One flight of stairs lead to their restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast the next day. The food was very good. The hostal is one block from the main square if you want internet, music, food, drinks or a bank

      Stayed: October 2016
      1  Thank Karen S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 October 2016

      The greatest Casa in town. Clean funky, gorgeous and peaceful.
      Really lovely place to stay in.
      They do a great job at everything.
      Breakfast was superb up on the Terrace.
      It was like going back in time and it felt amazingly peaceful.

      Room Tip: Any room will give you an experience
      • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank CarlaRotondo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 August 2016

      This homestay is breathtaking and like an oasis! It doesn't look much from the road (although the building is very well maintained and looks nice) but once you go through the front door it is amazing. I was scepital about a homestay but you certianly don't have to be with Autentica Pergola. The restaurant was brilliant with excellent food and service - the staff couldn't have been more attentive. The first nights stay includes food and it is certainly well worth it. We only stayed the one night but I would have happily eaten in the restaurant again as there was plenty of choice and the cocktails were good as well. Breakfast was also served in the restaurant and there was plenty to eat and drink (fruit, pancakes, muffins, biscuits, eggs, rolls, jams, fresh honeycomb, teas, coffee and fresh juice) and was served until 10am.

      Room Tip: All 5 rooms are on the ground floor overlooking the internal garden and have air conditioning and a mini bar.
      • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      3  Thank Tracey T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews