We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Autentica Pergola
Ranked #4 of 57 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I did not stay at the hostal but I went couple of times to the restaurant and I have to say the service and staff are great. Food is delicious and it includes the entrées, main dish and the dessert. I highly recoomend this restaurant. I had the chance to meet the owner and he is very humble gentleman.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carlos A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful casa. Very helpful staff. We spent two nights in Santa Clara. Three would have been better. This is a very interesting place to stay. The early morning hustle and bustle is pleasing to observe without being manic. This casa is ideally located very near the central square but once you are through the doors you can relax in beautiful surroundings.
There is a safe in the room. Not fastened to anything but hey! You can't have everything.
Very cheap pizza restaurant opposite. Good food. You may have to wait for a table.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This place is remarkable. The old furniture makes you wonder how anything can be so perfect with the weather. It has so many old pieces of furniture and dinnerware. The portions are huge and we decided to share a meal. We sat upstairs and everything was clean and refreshing. Our first meal in Cuba. You would be disappointed if you need not visit this place. Excellent

Room Tip: A must eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank chcroske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We went there for one night on a overnight stay travelling around Cuba. From the street the hostel looks ordinary but appearances are deceptive! When you step in you are transported to a beautiful lobby with the bedrooms facing onto a walled garden with waterfall fountain. My husband had unfortunately left his mobile in the taxi and Danny the man on reception was immensely helpful, making several phone calls on our behalf leading to the phone being delivered to the airport for us. We had our meal on the rooftop garden restaurant!We were overwhelmed by the place and the staff and would re-visit in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philipbigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When you enter through a normal door off the main road, you will be pleasantly surprised to see a grand and tranquil courtyard open up before you with a couple of rooms branching off. Traditional, perfectly clean with a fab restaurant on the roof!!!! Great base for all the main attractions of Santa Clara. No onsite parking but a family looked after a car just a street along (arranged by the hostal so don't let this put you off). Almost a shame that there is so much to learn and see about Che in Santa Clara, as you could happily spend a day here, reading a book whilst rocking on their chairs and sipping their yummy cocktails. Great breakfast and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJB83London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
4.7 km away
La Granjita
La Granjita
#1 of 7 in Santa Clara
289 reviews
67.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.3 km away
Hostal D' Cordero
Hostal D' Cordero
#1 of 57 in Santa Clara
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Francisco
Hostal Francisco
#6 of 57 in Santa Clara
80 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal La Casona Jover
Hostal La Casona Jover
#9 of 57 in Santa Clara
213 reviews
44.3 km away
Hostal Buen Viaje
Hostal Buen Viaje
#1 of 18 in Remedios
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Autentica Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Autentica Pergola

Address: Luis Estevez No. 61 | e/ Independencia y Marti, Santa Clara 50100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range: $84 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Autentica Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hostal Autentica Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing