We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
388
425
144
64
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
425
144
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach per night sea view baja meat couples beaches cleanliness sunbeds shade
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Having booked (and prepaid) our rooms online, my party of three was charged a mandatory €21 supplement upon arrival for the use of the club facilities (swimming pool, spa, etc.) which we had no intention to use during our 24hrs stay. Out of curiosity, we took a look at the facilities and they were in such a poor state that we would have preferred to spend the entire day in a parking lot than at the "club".

Don't be fooled by this hotel's 4-star rating. From the lack of assistance with your luggage to the terrible food including old fruits on a plate in the room, this place is one to avoid.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank aroundworldin40years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Morisco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Client,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Blu Hotel Morisco Village.
We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction but we also have to underline that the supplement for the club cards is mandatory and it is clearly indicated on our website, on the official catalogue and on every estimate sent to the clients. We regret to read you did not appreciate the facilities of the hotel, the majority of the clients choose to stay at the hotel because of the entertainment activities proposed by the animation team (which is one of the most appreciated aspects in the other reviews).
Our staff is always at complete disposal if clients ask for help with the luggage so it sounds quite strange to us what you reported about the lack of assistance. With regard to the quality of the food served, our chef proposes everyday a large choice of antipasti, first and second courses, as well as desserts. We are sorry to know you did not like it and you did not find it totally satisfying for your personal needs. Having known about your dissatisfaction, we are sure that the maître could have proposed you an alternative solution.

We hope you could re-consider you opinion towards Blu Hotels and decide to come back another time in the future, we would be glad to have a second chance to show you our commitment to guests’ satisfaction.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I haven't written a review in a while, but I just returned from this Blu Hotel in cannigione and I can't state enough how rude the staff is! Please stay away. ANNA, the reception manager of the hotel is obnoxious and has no idea how to treat customers. I saw her argue with more then one guest. The hotel is expensive, which in Sardegna in July can be understandable, however, the food is aweful, the room is tiny and once you arrive you will be forced to pay an entertainment fee if you like it or not. The only nice thing about this hotel is the pool, but when you are in Sardegna... WHO REALLY CARES! Sardegna is unbelievable, Blue Hotel Morisco is NOT! Don't waste your money here.

Stayed: July 2016
4  Thank herewego530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel was clean and the rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. We found the bedroom really nice but the TV was far too small. Great wardrobe space and lovely bathroom. Towels changed daily. Most of the reception staff were helpful, some rather off hand. The young man (with glasses) sorry was really helpful. The downside to this hotel is the breakfast is the same daily with no proper cooked breakfast -- just scrambled eggs, undercooked sausage and bacon every day. The food is the same every day - continental - plenty but no variety. The staff do their best to entertain the children but the noise from the music is rather loud - I enjoy music but turn down the volume! We felt this hotel caters for Italians and Germans, not English. There are no leaftlets in English and no tour trips advertised in English so we had to call at the local Tourist Information Centre (in the village) and speak to the lady there who was so helpful and spoke really good English. You have to vacate your room by 10.00am which is far too early. Our flight was 9pm!! We asked for a courtesy room but they do not provide one, quite happy to move out of the room but we needed showers etc but nothing available apart from the pool which was not adequate. We asked to keep our room on till 3pm and we were told we would have to pay 129 euros!! extortionate and not helpful at all. In the end we felt we had wasted our last day since we had to leave at 10.00 and go to Olbia and spend the rest of our last day there which was not ideal. Also, you are charged 70 euros (for 2 for 1 week) for the use of the pool/entertainment/etc - you pay this even if you do not use them!! Ridiculous since on 2 days the weather was not fit to use the pool but we still had to pay the fee.

Room Tip: Pool side view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilFebruary2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Hotel very modern. Nice rooms, excellent staff. Food very tasty. Superb location.

One bit which we dislike was 'all inclusive' bar. To get yourself drink you have to trip to another hotel but bar is on-site...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Tiomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is situated in a good location. Room was big (we had a family room). It was clean and beds very comfortable. Pool areas are nice.

We went with our 3 year old son and there were hardly any other children. I would say it's more for couples.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank colesyFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Morisco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Client,

thanks for your review.
We are glad to read you were satisfied with your stay at Blu Hotel Morisco Village and you appreciated the comfortable room and the beautiful swimming pool.
The hotel is usually chosen by families with children so maybe it was beacuse of the period you were there (September) that you didn't find many kids. We suggest you to come back maybe in July or August if you want more company for your son!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews