We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
US$179
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Micalosu(Cannigione)
US$176
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Oltremare(Cannigione)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
B&B Luna Ruja(Cannigione)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
183
139
38
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
139
38
19
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed at the Stelle Marine Hotel from the 2-9 September 2015.
You cannot fault this hotel in " anyway". On arrival at reception, the service was first class, we were supplied with all the information we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We were taken to our room in a buggy, which was a very short ride. We had a beautiful view of the sea. (Room 205). The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels were supplied. The food was outstanding, I cannot remember ever eating so much top quality food on a holiday before. The service was top class and professional at all times. Pre dinner and post dinner drinks service in the piano bar were also top notch, everybody was so friendly and welcoming. This is a multi national hotel, in fact we were probably the only English people there at the time, but this was not a problem, nearly everybody spoke English. If you preferred to go down to the private beach, which is only a five minute walk away, you could take a buggy, supplied by the hotel, free of charge, if you did not feel like walking.The umbrellas and sun beds are free to hotel guests, and there is a bar which sells alcohol, coffee, food etc at very reasonable prices. truly relaxing holiday, on a beautiful Island at a first class hotel.
If I had to knit pick, I would ask the piano man to learn a few more songs!

Room Tip: Room 205 second floor beautiful views of the sea
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very good. A nice pool area. The restaurant served very well prepared meals with good varation and typical Sardinian meals. The staff in the restaurant held first class behaviour and service.The beach was very nice with free sunbeds and a bar. A minus for no good walking/running streets. Only the main road that were full of traffic. Overall a good place to rest, eat and enjoy the sun by the pool or the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a very pleasant stay here for a week in September. Weather was good - great temperatures of 22-27 degrees C. The hotel is described as a 4* but I would say more 3*. Rooms are slightly basic, but clean and tidy. Safe in rooms, TV (no English language channels) and minibar (no tea or coffee making facilities)

Hotel is clean and tidy with a daily maid service, towels changed daily, sheets every other day. Food is good, breakfast consists of hot and cold (mainly) dishes, fresh fruit, bread, meat and cheeses. Dinner is from a cold buffet with a choice of 1st, 2nd and desert dishes (you chose from a selection at breakfast).

The beach at the hotel is superb, with a buggy to take you if required (although it is only a 5 minute walk), sun loungers are provided although the beach steps into the sea quite steeply. The pool is spotless and has a small jacuzzi.

Staff are friendly and helpful - English is limited but spoken ok. There were no other British guest at the hotel when we stayed there - plenty of Italians from the mainland and German tourists. I found that to be good though.

My advice would be to hire a car to get around the area, the hotel is about 40 mins from the airport on fairly easy roads (although they do twist and turn a bit)

All in all a pleasant stay and would definitely go back, bar prices are ok - spirits and beer around 3 Euros. Snacks available at beach or by the pool at lunchtime.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible to a sea view on one of the upper floors
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrengreenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed for a week and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool was great to relax around and the food (both breakfast and the four course dinners) was surprisingly good.
The beach was very close by (5mins or a short golf cart ride) and well equipped with chairs, umbrellas and a bar for hotel guests only.
We had a great stay.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

As already written by a lot of other guests, Stelle Marine has a unique position and the huge advantage of having a very nice own beach in walking distance (300m, possibility of transfer by golf car). The director is always around and really customer oriented. The first days they gave us a three bed room although we booked a family room. After 3 days we were able to change and the family room was perfect, spacy, clean and with a very nice terrace.
Food was good, the waiters were very friendly, but could have been more professional (dirty plates on the table during the whole breakfast). They should remember the first rule for a waiter: "never walk around with empty hands." There is a nice small terrace which unfortunately is not furnished accordingly. The restaurant is air-conditioned and Italian guests preferred to stay inside. We had to discuss to get a table outside. So another hint for the mangament: foreign guests like to stay outside in the summer holidays, please invest in the terrace for the next season.

The beach is very nice, animation for the kids only in Italian, but especially Cippo tried to do her best to also involve our kids.

To conclude: Stelle Marine is a very good hotel with an excellent price/quality ratio (and attractive kids rates) in Sardegna. It is ok for individual guests who like to feel where they are on holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews