We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
27
28
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Great stay here great location and staff very friendly. The food was delicious can't wait to come back again soon. The beach and shops are close by. I think that there is car parking but at a cost not sure how much. There are bars and beaches within walking distance.

Room tip: Top or Second Floor sea view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raveydavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The lack of English language reviews suggests, I think, that this small hotel is below the radar of the mass tourist market but I can assure you that it is none the worse for that. We stayed there for two or three nights last summer while a mistrale made staying on our boat out in the anchorage very uncomfortable! We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfy, the place was clean, and we had a room at the front with a nice balcony so we could keep an eye on the boat. The staff were all delightful. Better still, we really enjoyed drinking in the bar of the hotel adjoining the road. It was a great place to watch the world go by. The set lunch there is a bargain. The hotel is very central to the town and all the other restaurants are within easy walking distance. Not sybaritic luxury by any means, but all in all, a really nice place to stay for a few days.

Room tip: Take a room at the front with a balcony
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freeman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This is a small 3 star hotel right on the edge of the Marina in the centre of town, we stayed in one of the top floor rooms with a sea view and good sized balcony. The room was well decorated, the bed comfortable with a good sized bathroom. A/C was available at an extra charge. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast good in an italien style. there is plenty of parking on the street.
The building works for the marina are now finished and is lots of amusement watching the boats in the Marina, there is a night market in the street below the room, but it is packed up by about 11.30 at night. There is both a bar and a resturant forming part of the ground floor, we eat one night at the resturant, The Maitre D is Very old school and has something of the Michael Howard about him! The food as so often in Sardinia was not cheap but was good value in terms of excellant fish. Car hire is recomended as there are lots of really nice beaches around the coast.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chas_newall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel del Porto whilst on a fly drive of Sardinia. At 119 euros per night for a 3 star superior hotel with sea view the hotel is very good value for the area - Cannigione is only just outside the exclusive Costa Smerelda belt but in our opinion was a pretty good base for north eastern Sardinia.

The hotel itself appeared to be fairly recently refurbished, it was extremely smart for the price. The room was large with great bathroom and very good shower. New furniture, TV etc. The terrace overlooking the marina and sea had 2 chairs, a table and a sunlounger and was private. Great view. We were very pleased with our choice.

The staff were all lovely, smiley and friendly, not much English generally but it wasn't a problem (must learn some Italian).

The hotel was a fish restaurant downstairs which is good and popular. We ate there twice and can recommend. My husband had a steak one night (after all that seafood) and said it was very good.

The only negative is the ongoing works in the marina, they are nearly there now and I would have thought it should be finished in 2009/2010, they have built another berth out into the sea to take more boats and obviously it has taken a while. It didn't really bother us as we were there Friday to Monday and the site was closed for the weekend. When finished, the view from the hotel will be really good.

All in all, a good little hotel and recommended.

Date of stay: June 2009
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

A very pleasant, small, family run hotel in the village of Cannigione. The hotel is in an ideal location for the main shopping and restaurants at the resort and in prime position for the seaview as it over looks the marina/harbour.
The staff don't speak a great deal of English but are terribly helpful and very cheerful.
Our room was compact but nicely/tastefully furnished and had obviously been recently refurbished. All the bed/bath linen was spotless! Breakfast was a cold buffet, very adequate and nice coffee!
The seaview terrace was a bit of a waste of $$ for ourselves as the ongoing building works to the marina meant the place was literally a building site, but once the works are complete the view will be really very, very nice. We were fortunate that the Italian construction workers appeared to be on vacation because the building work would certainly have been very noisy.
Don't bother paying for the hotel car park (underground) there is plenty of street parking close to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews