We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
596
61
28
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
61
28
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu whisky mac petit fours superb hotel dining room pre dinner superb food small hotel public rooms venison three nights loch view the general manager junior suite beautiful location lismore island scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Beautiful Port Appin, fantastic relaxing start to our 9 day trip. Hotel accommodated us in 2 rooms across 2 nights to ensure we could stay more than 1 night. As a Whisky Mac lover, imagine my delight at having that on tap in our room! Well recommended local walk (after being in the car for 9 hours, we didn't want to drive anywhere) - so peaceful. Would suggest out of date whisky menu is aborted due to the ever changing stock and some darker beers would be welcome. Amazing food and service. We will be back

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun mckivragan, Owner at Airds Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for writing such a lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we continue to reach the high standards we are always striving towards. Hospitality is certainly going through challenging and difficult times so your comments mean even more at this particular time. We are so fortunate to have such a great team in place who are giving their all to ensure that guests have a relaxed and enjoyable stay with us. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Shaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

What an a lovely hotel. We cannot praise the staff enough, especially Jade & Connor. They made us so welcome, they are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has such a relaxing atmosphere,not stuffy or pretentious and wow, the restaurant is exceptional, the food was beautiful prepared and presented. We will hopefully be back and will try the tasting menu next time. We also met some lovely guests during our stay which made it extra special. Oh and the beds are so comfortable too, I called ours my meringue bed, I just sank into every night and had the best sleep for a long time.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun mckivragan, Owner at Airds Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for such an amazing review which means so much to all the staff. We certainly strive to create a relaxing atmosphere and feel that there is no place these days for stuffiness and over formality. Our view is that what guests ideally want is a nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly service and excellent food and from reading your review hopefully we achieved all this. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. With best wishes, Shaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

First time at this hotel for 2 nights dinner B&B. Certainly wasn't cheap but absolutely top quality food & service and overall it was money well spent. Great views and a good place for further adventures in the area. Room was spotless and overall an excellent staycation. There are electric charging points in the car park. Will be back for sure.

Room tip: Best views from rooms at the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun mckivragan, Owner at Airds Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review which means a lot to all the staff who work so hard to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. It has certainly been a challenging year for us in hospitality, so to get such lovely comments makes it all worth while. We hope to see you back again very soon. With best wishes, Shaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

A beautiful and peaceful corner of Scotland in a hotel that gives personal attention without being obtrusive. Staff were superb - friendly and professional. Food is truly outstanding. We drove a long way, stayed only 2 nights and drove a long way home but we were refreshed and re-energized. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank bigdavehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun mckivragan, Owner at Airds Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you so much for such a great review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best wishes, Shaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Four nights at Airds, and from arrival to departure it was first class.
I think much of the credit has to be given to the staff, who are all delightful.
We are self confessed foodies and thought every course for every dinner was fabulous - if you like fish it can’t fail to impress!
Lovely location and a fabulous stay. Hopefully we’ll be back very soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun mckivragan, Owner at Airds Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for describing your stay with us as 'first class' which is praise indeed and means so much to all the staff. We are so incredibly lucky to be located in such an amazing place and we never take these stunning views for granted and it is lovely to be able to share them with so many guests. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. With best wishes, Shaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews