We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
30
9
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
9
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi tide guest house perfect location cleaned every day high tide an overnight stay hot water wonderful stay rooms are clean sea view short break les microwave fairground ensuite fab beds
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights had adjacent rooms at the top of the house. Lovely and clean, good sized rooms. Tea and coffee and kettle in the room also a microwave. Flat screen TVs on the wall. Plenty of plug sockets, even had small fans if it was too hot. We asked if it was possible to have a fridge as we were bringing a 4 month baby so that we could store his milk, that was in the room waiting.
Literally on Coney beach which is a lovely flat sandy beach. Places to eat right there or by driving into Porthcawl there were more to choose from.
The bathrooms were clean and nice walk in showers. Sinks in the rooms, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the shared bathrooms. However for the price you can't complain. I would definitely stay there again. To the people who wrote bad reviews all I can say is 1) you are only there to sleep and the beds were lovely and comfortable and 2) if you want 5 * luxury then you need to pay more than the price at the Bayview.
Thank you Les for having us

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sipwhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This guest house is situated central to the High tide and funfair walking distance around 3 minutes each lovely clean bedding comfy beds clean bathroom facilities friendly owner and easy to check in would definitely go back and woukd definitely recommend

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SioanC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great little b&b, friendly owner, friendly cleaner.
Had everything we needed for a one night stay. Clean rooms, tea/coffee making facilities, comfy chairs and table in my room. So close to the sea and quiet at night. Would stop there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights,we have stayed here many times+its always a joy.Always super clean by Bev.Les very welcoming as usual.Highly recommended.Right by the beach,perfect location.we'll be back soon,x

Room tip: Room 3 has a side view of the beach.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

we stayed one night, you get what you pay for ,very clean and comfortable great for a cheap overnight stay and yes will be staying there again ,it is right on the main drag ,parking opposite, so all things very central.

Room tip: we stayed room 2 at the back
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flukeySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews