We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
9
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
9
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationhi tideguest housecleaned every dayhigh tidehot waterwonderful staysea viewshort breaklesensuitehallwayfabbedslandlordtvkeys
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Lovely central location for a short break, The room was spotlessly clean with everything you'd need. From room 3 we also had a sea view, which was unexpected. The beds were comfy, the room was lovely and warm on a chilly night. Best of all, we were not bothered at all by the management other than a pre visit courtesy call.
Thank you so much for a pleasant stay,

Room Tip: Room 3 has a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank 2004ajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely little guest house, very clean, ensuite, tea, coffee and biscuits in room, very central to the fair, high tide and 5min walk into town. Will Definitely stay here again. Free Wi-fi to. Les the landlord is very welcoming. There is also free parking.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Arrived a little early to attend the local carnival in the town, Parking is limited on the road side but we did find one close by. Looking up at the Guest House we thought OK well it's only for a night, Beer cans in the window and locked doors with a Mobile number to call when you arrived. We left the car where it was and came back at 15:00hrs as instructed by the Landlord as no entry before 14:00hrs. Room was in the Attic and no windows so in the Summer it's very warm up there. 5 Beds in the room we only wanted 2 so plenty of room to crash out. No toilet in the room it was down on the next floor so make sure you take PJ,s with you. Tea / Coffee in the rooms but it's NOT a B&B as advertised it's a sleep only Guesthouse. Rooms are clean with towels but very close together so you can hear the room next door talking. A quiet night and out by 10am as we went in search of a Cafe for food. Never seen anyone when we left so keys left in a box in the hallway. Good location and very relaxed.

Room Tip: No toilets in the rooms and NO Food.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spike8744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Thankyou ever so much to Les for accommodating us when I ballsed up fair play for the price we paid I was shocked at the location!! Directly by the side of the hi-tide smack bang in the middle of it all!!! Perfect location, perfect room, perfect host, perfect housekeeper!!! Such lovely welcoming people. Room was basic but again.... perfect for us!! :) see you again very soon Les!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank welsh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We wanted somewhere central,good value, clean and comfortable.The Bayside ticked all the boxes.
Check-in was simple and everything was explained to us thoroughly by the very pleasant lady.
We stayed in the on-suite room overlooking the front of the property.The room size was more than adequate with plenty of space for clothes and bags.There was tea and coffee making facilities,table,chairs,tv and even a microwave oven.
The shower room was exceptionally clean and looked quite newly refurbished.
There is nothing wrong with this place at all.If you want a clean,value for money,pleasant place to stay,then the Bayside will not disappoint.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank brent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews