We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Fairways Hotel(Porthcawl)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Green Acre Motel(North Cornelly)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyndham Arms(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seabank Hotel(Porthcawl)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
527
551
248
123
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
527
551
248
123
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolon sitesun holidaycrazy golfchip shoppizza placecoast restaurantfamily holidayrock poolsevening entertainmentsoft playmini golfpirate shiplovely caravangreat holidaysports barhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to the park and once again it hasn't disappointed. Caravan was lovely. Clean, well proportioned and in a lovely quiet area, (ash). All ready to book another short break in a few weeks time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Lorraine.
Thank you for the lovely 5 blob review of your short break to Trecco Bay. It is great to hear such positive feedback from return visitors! We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We went here a family of 8 3 different caravans
We arrived to be told we were at all different areas on the park when we should of been close together firstly the caravans were okay but sycamore 138 is freezing at night the park itself is okay and good for kids the unfortunately the reception staff are terrible and have no clue what they are doing they say they are fully booked but online there are empty caravan to be booked so they just talk rubbish to you they do nothing to help and are full of attitude I would never return to this place there are lots of lovely holiday parks don’t pick this on park dean is such a big company they should be ashamed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lucycox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Lucy.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Sorry to hear of your disappointment with the location of your caravans. When booking multiple caravans and wish to be together it is always a good idea to contact the park directly, what can happen is that the grade of caravan you choose are not located together, or there are already other bookings in place. By talking to our holiday sales team they can discuss multiple ways of ensuring your caravans are together next time. We wish you happy holidays in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

While you can't fault the staff at Trecco Bay the site itself and the state of the vans is pretty substandard. The caravan we stayed in had a major drainage issue, when we first got into the caravan it smelt very bad. The sink would not drain away at all and despite us complaining twice about it it seemed to be made worse after being messed with. By the end the shower also wouldn't drain away and the sink ended up gurgling back up dirty water of whatever was stuck in there. It was also feeezing cold and you needed a lighter to start the gas fire as it wouldn't work and filled the caravan with the smell of gas. Also there were way too many speed bumps everywhere which I get are there to slow people down but I don't think putting a speed bump every 3 meters is a good idea and I genuinely worried they would damage my car. Very very noisy at night. The good points are the staff are very friendly and helpful and help quickly but don't necessarily fix the problem.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SL122017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello.
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Sorry to hear of the drainage issues you had during your stay with us, unfortunately some times wet wipes and such are flushed into our systems and can cause problems, we deal with such issues a quickly and efficiently as possible - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this must have caused.
The speed bumps are a way of ensuring the safety of all our guests, they support the enforcement of the 10 mph speed limit on site.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed in Cedars 7 and the caravan was really clean, the camp is clean, always someone picking up any litter, the staff are polite and helpful, Always enjoy staying at the camp, been there several times and I am going back in May and September. Really looking forward to the visit. Would recommend it as they have all you need there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank pamevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello.
Thank you for the wonderful 5 blob review of your recent visit to Trecco Bay. It is always great to hear from return holiday makers such as yourselves - especially such positive comments. See you in May... if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Trecco Bay Caravan park is really clean and staff are really helpful.
However, if your planning to eat on site then you should think again. The food is very low quality, particularly the on site chip shop. The food was Definitely cooked in stale fat and all the items we purchased ended up in the bin.
On site owners said it’s always been the same and they would never recommend eating on site in any of the facilities.
Plenty of choice of food places outside the park so that’s where we spent our money all week.
Also if you think the advertised super fast WiFi is good value for money then try speed testing it. 1.7 is definitely not super fast. We ended up with a refund after a lengthy phone call to the external provider.
The on site shop is very over priced and considering there is a coop with really competitive prices right at the entrance to the park one would think they would at least try to keep customers purchasing on site. There is also a bargain booze near the park entrance so all within a 3 minute walk, nobody likes being ripped off for the sake of it.
It’s a massive shame because all of this is easy to fix, especially under the park dean brand name. This is not a small caravan site or company. This is a multi million pound organisation so they have the means to make it work.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cardifflad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Trecco Bay. You have shared some really valuable ideas, which are all as you say simple fixes so thank you again for that. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews