We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday at the Old Priory”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Priory

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Midsomer Norton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect perfect perfect”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The hidden gem of the West Country

We had a great time and were looked after by the hosts.

Croquet on the lawn and great location for cycling

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic venue!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked the Old Priory for a Hen Weekend with 15 ladies. Not only is the house beautiful, full of history and incredibly comfortable but it's perfectly laid out with an en suite in every room, a large dining table we could all fit around and a large industrial kitchen. The garden is also picture perfect and we loved drinking cocktails in the sun.

Although the owners are next door at no point did we feel spied upon or checked up on at all (which has happened at other weekends away, especially if you're on a hen) we felt completely comfortable to run around being loud and silly without judgement or reprisal because we are adult women who know the difference between a bit of silliness and full on destruction of property, not all proprietors understand this but I'm very pleased to say that Matthew and Melody did and it meant we were free to have a great time and not worry.

It's also a great venue to do activities from, we drove into Bristol in the morning for a graffiti workshop and tour, back by 2pm for lunch followed a gin foraging workshop with Andy Hamilton who took around Midsomer Norton showing us all the wild botanicals you can use to infuse gin. We even brought in caterers for the evening so it's a lovely remote setting but easy to bring activities to.

Cannot recommend The Old Priory enough and with its lovely giant fireplaces I would love to stay there for Christmas one year.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.