We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, spacious rooms”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Secure car park is great. Our room was big enough, clean and tidy.

The only negative point was the old aircon unit on the floor and a slightkly too springy bed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kryptonight_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    262
    82
    24
    26
See reviews for
305
261
45
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Staywd here's week or two back. Very easy access, secure car park, very clean room and comfortable bed. Very good friendly desk service, only fault the room was very warm and aircon didn't work so uncomfortable nights sleep. Otherwise everything provided as per description.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel and rooms are nice, but the rooms at the front can be quite noisy from the road so if your a light sleep opt for a rear room. Also when we went down for a meal - quite late about 9pm the restaurant was a tip. Saying on that, this would not put me off from staying again. The odd thing in the hotel is the lift, you cant get it from the ground floor, so you have to carry your luggage up one flight of stairs before getting a lift - v. strange.
However, the service by the staff was lovely, they were warm and friendly and helpful with all niggles and problems.

Very useful though to get a train into London - Train station not too far away, - will need car to get to it though. One ticket and straight into the Centre of London - cuts down the cost of hotel bills in London, making it affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the building off the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

As an area that we visit regularly it is often tricky to squish us in due to our family size.
We were spread over two adjacent rooms which was fine.
We were made very welcome- we checked in around 11pm
The rooms and bathrooms were clean and all beds were made ready with sufficient extra towels and pillows - how refreshing!

Unlike another budget hotel chain which we used in the past, we didn't have to clean anything first, nor make beds, fix bathroom doors etc!

We paid for adult breakfasts (2 children free with each paying adult) which was more than plentiful.
Huge selection of cereal, proper fresh fruit salad, yogurts, muffins croissants etc - more than you have on offer in some 'posher' hotels.
Hot food was replenished regularly and was cooked nicely.

Really it is all praise - keep it up Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the hotel, as you are still on the main road - though double glazing is good and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank not2_4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent service, excellent and very friendly staff... cannot fault this hotel and we'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CelineBlacow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.8 km away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
3.3 km away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#614 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
4.3 km away
Village Hotel London Watford
5.9 km away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price range (per night): $98 - $184
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing