We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good ”
Review of Choi's Kitchen

Choi's Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 4 Quick Bites in Padiham
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

For as long as my parents have lived close by (15 years) chois kitchen has always been good! The salt and pepper dishes are brilliant! Big portions and reasonably priced! Always fresh! Can’t really go wrong

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Agamemnon_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Called for tea the other night as my usual takeaway was closed. I ordered my usual beef curry and rice which arrived quickly and was served with a smile. I do not know if I picked a bad night but I can only say how disappointed I was with what had been served. The beef appeared to be of a very poor quality and was overcooked to such a state that it was hard dry and unfortunately inedible. Of the little meat that I attempted to eat I was disappointed to find that it was full of gristle and again inedible. As I said it might have been a bad night but it
has certainly put me off going again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Bigontaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The food is OK. Too much salt or msg in the meals. Just the same old same old menu wise. But expect a cheery atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank davegard282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Have been here often over the years and the food never disappoints. They do a lovely salt and pepper tofu for vegans and truly the best chicken curry and prawn crackers I've ever had. Always freshly made, hot and ample portions , well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 261,022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We order from here regularly, once a month. The food is delicious! They deliver locally too for only £1. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choi's Kitchen also viewed

Padiham, Lancashire
Padiham, Lancashire
 
Padiham, Lancashire
Padiham, Lancashire
 

Been to Choi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing