We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best chinese restaurant in lancashire”
Review of Royal Phoenix

Royal Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A well established Chinese restaurant and take away in the Oswaldtwistle area. Apart from serving the highest quality food to take away, we also cater for private and business dinner parties in our restaurant. Please feel free to enquire about our services.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

you must try this place if you enjoy Chinese food you would struggle to get better food and hospitality anywhere in this country,i can certainly recommend it we have been going now for several years and never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank godders45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Asked for one very simple thing off takeaway menu - rude & not accommodating. Won't be bothering again

Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Manager at Royal Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Jenna B,

I don't know the circumstances and what you wanted from the take-away menu, but all our staff are polite and courteous towards customers.

We very often get asked for items which we do not have, and some customers get annoyed for that reason, but we cannot accommodate if we don't have the requested items. For example, a lady came in on Sunday evening and asked for a "Chip butty". I very politely explained that we don't sell Chip butties and she left.

If you do decide to order from our restaurant again, you can ask for myself and I will be glad to assist you in your order.

Rob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had a table book early on Saturday 30th September, as we were heading to the local theatre, after arriving late (15mins) we received a warm welcome by the staff who showed us to our table and took drinks order allowing us time to browse the menu.

After much debate over the great selection on offer we decided on the banquet menu for six. Everything from the soup starter to final course were excellent. The service and banter with the small but attentive team was great without being over powering. Thanks to the owner (San) her manager Rob and his team a great time was had by all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Manager at Royal Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Nicki.

Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you all very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the great choice of food available on the all you can eat menu. Good food and friendly staff

Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Manager at Royal Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Graham for coming to our Sunday buffet and for your 5 star review. Our buffet is an ordered buffet, rather than a self service buffet, where each dish is cooked to order which keeps the quality as fresh and hot as possible. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Table for 6 on Saturday evening. Ate here many years ago but none of us recently. Service was very good, pleasant staff and the Manager introduced himself and kept us entertained with his magic trick and stories! Food quality was 5 stars, every dish, some highlights were the crispy duck and salt and pepper ribs. Couldn't fault anything and all for less than £140 with drinks, fantastic value, highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Manager at Royal Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Ian for bringing your friends back to the Royal Phoenix and for your dazzling review. It was a pleasure to be of service to such nice customers, and I was so pleased everyone enjoyed the dishes and the experience. I hope to be of service again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Phoenix also viewed

Accrington, Lancashire
 
Accrington, Lancashire
 
Darwen, Lancashire
 

Been to Royal Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing