We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
143
21
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
21
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puig campana views of the mountains sitting area one night comfortable bed highly recommend this hotel continental breakfast room was large lovely room air con excellent hotel the hotel staff fi benidorm hairdryer euros
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

What a hidden gem ... We spend a day at terra mitica and the evening we stayed at la morena , which was a wonderful experience the room was lovely and had everything you would require . We ate al fresco in the wonderful surroundings and the food was simply 5 star and no request was too much trouble for our friendly and helpful waiter . We were also able to talk to the owner who frequently checked we were happy with our stay . We will 100% being visiting again and I would recommend that others follow suit .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We arrived early and Stephanie greeted us and looked after us perfectly.She smiles all the time and nothing is any trouble-The owners are great too and obliged all the time with any requests.We went into the small town and enjoyed good Tapas and wines but dined in the evening at the hotels lovely restaurant.The mountain style location was ideal and sitting outside in their many shaded spots was fantastic-Thank you xx

Room Tip: All the same
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BeverleyH-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We enjoyed our second stay just as much as the first and loved the peace and tranquility of the place.

The room was large, nicely decorated and well appointed with a mini fridge with drinks at reasonable prices (soft drinks were €1.50). The bathroom was large too and the power shower was wonderful. Towels were brilliant white but a tad on the hard side.

Comfortable tables and chairs were on the patio in front of the doors to the four suites for all to use whilst taking in the wonderful view of the mountains. Each suite also has a small private balcony with a table and two small wooden chairs.

The buffet style continental breakfast was very good with lots of variety.

It would have been nice to have had some body lotion included in the courtesy toiletries in the room along with the soap, shower gel and shampoo. The only fault I found was that the toilet brush had seen much better days and needed replacing.

Plenty of parking in site and only a few minutes walk to the centre of Finestrat.

All the staff we met were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again 'ere long.

Room Tip: All suites are the same size
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Had a1 night stay was here 18months ago enjoyed it so came back
Had a room at the back overlooking the mountain and a Juliet balcony at the front
Sat out on the terrace with a gin and tonic great in the evening and afternoon
Had Sunday lunch too
The shower was good too

Room Tip: At the back upstairs
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnatkinson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A unique experience of typical Spanish hospitality. This hotel has it all! We went on recommendation and would continue to recommend staying at La Morena to everyone who visits this area of Spain. The hospitality is second to none, the food in the restaurant was exceptional and the staff could not do enough to make our stay a wonderful experience.
The extras provided in the room all contribute to the exceptional value for money that La Morena offers - 5* standard.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: In our experience, the two rooms we saw were ideal for all travellers, if they can manage a small flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews