We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of La Morena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Morena
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Having stayed here before a few years back we already had an idea of what to expect and we weren't disappointed second time around. Our room was upstairs with great views from our own private balcony at the front and the shared balcony to the rear.
We were only using it as one night stop as we were visiting friends in the area so cannot comment on the food this time around, however i did notice that it was the same Chef as last time we stayed here and the offering was excellent then.

Room Tip: The ground floor (Disabled access) room offers more privacy but the 1st floor rooms have breathtakin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed here for three days in August 2017. The room was large, modern and well appointed. Very clean with comfortable beds, soft towels and nice toiletries. There is a small pool with sun beds. Breakfast was simple, mainly breads, cheese, pastries etc but good quality. We ate in the restaurant on two of the three nights and enjoyed some excellent food. The wine selection is extensive and great value. In particular I must mention the staff who were so helpful and delivered excellent service. In particular a lady who seemed to be there at all times of the day. She understood the food on offer and was so knowledgable about the wine cellar, professional and accommodating.

In cannot recommend this hotel enough. Escape the hustle of Benidorm and enjoy the peace and tranquility of this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blozwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Booked in for a couple of days and what a pleasant experience rooms fantastic not overly priced complementary coffee and water daily ,rooms lovely clean and well equipped, large shower and air con . Wi fi great ,staff friendly and pleasant fantastic restaurant and reasonably priced. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

On the first day we noticed the air conditioning leaking, we moved our cases as they were getting wet. told the hotel staff, who quickly fixed it (not) by putting old towels down on the floor and then swapped it for an old dressing gown once the towels were soaking wet. It was like a Chinese water torture.

Room Tip: Don't have the room on the ground on the left hand side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TStrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My husband and I have just returned after spending five nights here, it was wonderful, very friendly staff, excellent food, relaxing and a lovely pool. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and were given a glass of Cava at the end of the meal which was very thoughtful. We would thoroughly recommend it. Also only a short walk into the village which is very interesting with a lot of bars and restaurants but the food was so good at the hotel we ate here most evenings and a couple of lunchtimes. We enjoyed it so much we have just booked to come back for seven nights next July.

Veronica

Room Tip: Four suites on the first floor and one on the ground floor. Bed and pillows the some of the most com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
6.1 km away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#1 of 7 in Finestrat
353 reviews
3.6 km away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
2.7 km away
Hotel Finca Fabiola
Hotel Finca Fabiola
#5 of 7 in Finestrat
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Plantacion
La Plantacion
#6 of 7 in Finestrat
48 reviews
10 km away
Hotel Servigroup Montiboli
Hotel Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
644 reviews
20.7 km away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Morena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morena

Address: Carretera Benidorm Km, 8, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Morena 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Morena features rooms with views and a restaurant.Surrounded by trees, La Morena is located on the town of Finestrat. It features a country-style décor and a furnished terrace that overlooks the mountains.Each air-conditioned room at La Morena is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom with shower. There is also free Wi-Fi and the suites have a hydromassage shower, as well as a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Morena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing