We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Domaine Du Lieu Athan(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Levaltipis(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville(Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains)
US$110
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Le Cheval Blanc(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir De La Plane(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Domaine du Clos Joli(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
72
131
90
51
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
131
90
51
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

When you enter the property you are literally in awe with the beautiful environment... too bad the inside doesn't reflect the outside. Bedroom are "old fashion" style... and old fashion... for a three stars... no coffee maker, no way to boil water or tea, no water when you arrived in particular in these days of high heat, good luck to take your shower not to have another swimming pool in the bathroom (the screen is way too short). no mini bar, no air condition. The hotel is advertising, A LOT, its restaurant... if you can ... AVOID IT!... very slow service, plain, no taste, bad customer service, and the worst tiramisu!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here whilst travelling along the Normandy coastline. There were 10 of us on a motorbike tour and used this as a base for a few days whilst travelling around the area. The reception staff in the main were very friendly although the same couldn't be said for the restaurant and bar staff! Everything seemed a bit too much of an effort for them and considering that there was such a big group of us in what looked like a relatively empty hotel, you would have thought they would have been pleased with the extra revenue they would have made from the bar alone! But not only did they shut it early on all nights but didn't even tell us until we went to order more drinks!
The rooms are small and could do with some updating, although clean enough.
If you need a stopover then this hotel is ok... I would stay for much longer!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank annie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Not sure what this hotel is trying to be. It is a cross between hotel/chalets/motel and it is rather bitty as a consequence. We had a very ordinary room in one of the chalets but everything worked OK. Didn't like the bathroom - very bright lights which switched on from the bedroom so your partner was woken up by the glare. No shower curtain - hate having to shower on my knees. Comfy bed and nice pillows, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, free wi-fi and Spa.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bubblesEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our rent a car broke down outside this hotel. Stephanie at the front desk made multiple calls to Avis and the insurance company to get a tow truck and transport to Caen to pick up a new car. We were so fortunate to find such a helpful person, it may have helped that her father was Australian like us. We are very greatfull. Whilst we were there we had a look around impressions were very good. The grounds looked well kept, the lounge and dining areas comfortable and inviting.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Balikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here from 23rd to 27th December, and were a bit apprehensive about it, from some of the reviews on this site. However, our room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had both a bath and shower. We had several meals in the restaurant, and the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and eager to help. We did find that the water in the swimming pool was not as warm as we wanted, but other guests were happy with it. We would have liked a kettle in the room to make tea, but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews