We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
22
37
35
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
37
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge sea view jetty tv tioman beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It was really nice relax stay. Chalets are simple but comfortable wth fridge and hot water, in clean nice garden and just in front of beautiful beach, you can meet monkey on your roof. The only one minus is that you can hear neighbours in your chalet. I suggest to try food in restaurants around as very often they are cheaper and better. You need to remember it is small village far from everything with maybe 2 or 3 shops (with delivery once per week ;)) but there are few restaurants you can taste great food.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 265edytas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

everything was good except the cafe staff may not look friendly, I guess they just tired? but we don't mind them much because we do our own business! everything here was great! the food, the beach, the activity, snorkeling, best ride from tekek to juara, and from juara to snorkeling spot!
the wifi only available in cafe, use maxis if you want internet! only 3g connection here

Room tip: prepare mosquito repellent and beware of sand fleas
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redlinebamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

So we checked in for a few days, room was okay and everything was fine. It's my first time here in Juara but I've been to other parts of Tioman. I realized that 80% of people on Juara are either moody or have a long sour face. Things here are not that cheap compared to the rest of the island but yet people seem like they look down on you. The hotel staff as well are often rude or unfriendly, much like they constantly have something stuck up their ***. It's sad really, good rooms for the price, nice location but people here are a let down. I pity the big groups of tourist that come here. Sad. By the way, there are no Duty Free stores selling liqueur here except beers that the hotel sells. Any other you will have to go to Tekek, which will again cost you to go.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank keiganl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Just amazinga lot of activites available and recommend are scuba diving ! MotorBike ride to the top of the mountain! Scary walk in to the woods !and speedboat ride on to the sea ! It's a fantastic hotel with fantastic view very cheap and good value for price

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nahiyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

If you compare JBR with its surrounding resorts, JBR looks the BEST! Simple room with basic necessities like bar soap, toilet paper, air con, heater and clean tap water. Bring your own toothpaste, toothbrush, shampoo and towel (as some of their towels are stained). No room service, just 1 to 1 exchange of their towels. Good enough.
Our driver, Mr Wong is friendly and funny!
Simple asian breakfast provided. Our fav is the dinner (included in our package) - there were at least 5 dishes served for just the 2 of us. Couldn't connect to their Wifi at the restaurant as too many people was using.
The beach is pretty! The waters are very clean. The sand further from JBR is cleaner and softer.
JBR only provides kayak and snorkel equipment rentals. I STRONGLY recommend their island hopping tour. The sea is very clear and filled with fishes! Be sure to bring bread along to feed the fishes!
Overall, we had a fantastic experience! Value for money!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyandSharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews