We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boat trip ever ”
Review of Flipper Uno

Flipper Uno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: An excursion with the Flipper Uno to spot dolphins and /or whales is something you won't forget in a life time. .
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Five amazing time we had the crew was funny and friendly couldn't do enough for everyone. Definitely recommend them to everyone can't wait to go on the boat trip again

Thank tracy190971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper J, Online Sales and Marketing at Flipper Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to see you back at the Flipper Uno soon. Follow us on Instagram @flipper_uno and Facebook "FlipperUnoTenerife".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"paella"
in 116 reviews
"hour trip"
in 105 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 66 reviews
"pilot whales"
in 96 reviews
"great trip"
in 59 reviews
"great fun"
in 57 reviews
"his mouth"
in 15 reviews
"pirate boat"
in 10 reviews
"rope swing"
in 21 reviews
"see whales"
in 28 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 12 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 20 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 23 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 12 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 11 reviews
"el rapido"
in 8 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 15 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Fantastic, Remember to book only by Flipper Uno, other boat not so good...

Good foot, vine as you can drink and soda to, and whole time entertainment..

Thank Ari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper J, Online sales and marketing at Flipper Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review Ari. We wish you a fantastic holiday and hope to see you back with us, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

In my opinion, the price of 15e is worth the trip. We went on a boat to see dolphines and wales, unfortunately due to weather we were only able to see dolphines. Oh well, it happens.
Afterwards, we were taken to Masca beach (not sure if it’s the exact name). Then we chilled, had some beverages and a swim.
All in all, everything was nice. The view was amazing.
My advice to Flipper Uno would be to tell some stories, interesting facts/information on the boat. I think it would be a nice touch.

Thank windfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This boat is different to all the others in the harbour which is why we chose it. Great looking Pirate Ship. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip, the staff were really enthusiastic and we enjoyed the paella and bananas. Unlimited bottled water, pop and red wine was an unexpected bonus. Stalking the dolphins in a silent boat was eerie but very exciting. We saw Common Bottlenose and the rarer Spotted Atlantic Dolphins. Coming back along the coast gave a great view of the cliffs and the tiny beach. Great trip out, worth every penny.

Thank debbie2618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper J, Online sales and marketing at Flipper Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for the excellent respons and review. We look forward to see you back on the Flipper Uno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

There were many agencies in the harbour that offered almost the same trip, but we chose this one bcs of the good reviews. The pirate boat was quite big, I guess almost 100 people on the board - but nice with enough place for sitting. We went to the open ocean to see some dolphins - and we realy saw, but just few fins and quite far away. But i realise that you have to be lucky to see them jump or be closer. After we headed to the maska beach and we started to feel realy sick because the boat swayed horribly (and i dont normally suffer from nausea). All the time we can watched amazing cliffs "Gigantes". We got "paella" - what actually was just dry rice with some vegetable and meat - and when we asked for a water - we got beer or soft drinks :D We stoped opposite Maska bay and people who were not sick can jump to the water ..after we came back to the harbour. It took almost 2,5 hours. Average cruise, but the staff was nice :)

Thank Kamilienzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flipper Uno also viewed

Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Flipper Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing