We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASAMON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
boslem
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first holiday in a villa and hopefully not our last. Carlos was there to greet us after a late flight with a welcome bottle of wine and fruit-nice touch. The facilities were more than adequate at the villas(2 adjoining villas). The only reason I wouldn't mark it 10/10 is because there were no ceiling fans to cool the bedrooms but we took a desktop fan and this did the trick. Feel guilty about the above 'criticism' as this has to rate as one of the best holidays we have enjoyed. The location was excellent within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants. Would like to comment on previous review re:resident rat. One of our group mistakenly left a half-eaten kebab outside overnight which was still 'intact' in the morning,therefore if the rat does exist,it's vegetarian!! Obviously a vindictive comment that shouldn't put anyone off booking this great accommodation. Carlos deserves a lot of credit for keeping the rates very reasonable considering the close proximity to the centre,heated swimmimg pool etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
It has been a pleasure to welcome you, we are waiting for you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adriansul...
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had another fabulous stay in your lovely villa ,will hopefully be retutning next year
Regards Adrian and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
We will be here to welcome you! Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliejofs...
Saddleworth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On arrival at the villas we were greeted by Carlos which was excellent as we arrived well before advertised check in time, he showed us around the well equipped facilities.
This consists of two adjoining villas both of which are equipped with a vast array of catering equipment.
There is a well kept swimming pool.
All local restaurants and bars are within minutes walk.
We took our two adult sons, daughter in law and granddaughter, there was plenty of room for us all, we had barbecues at the property and spent a lot of time there, A great time had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Hi, thanks for your kind comment. best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday of my life.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Carlos the owner was there to welcome us with some goodies when we arrived which was nice.
The villa is actually 2 houses joined together and even though there was only 2 of us staying there, it meant we had a bathroom each. Our Wi-Fi wouldn't work so we phoned Carlos and someone came the following day to fix it. The pool is constantly at 28 degrees "just perfect" and the patio areas and gardens are wonderful to just chill, eat and drink.
The only thing we got stuck on was, the instruction folder was in German and Dutch no English so we didn't realise that all the rubbish is taken to be recycled at the end of the street.
The Villa is in a fab location, everything is within a few metres, restaurants, bars, bus stop (only 1.50 euro's each way to Mahon) and the supermarket at the end of the street delivers everything for free. The taxi to and from the Airport was only 20 euro's each way - very reasonable.
Cala'n Porter is a lovely place with about a dozen restaurants, we found Samoa where you can have a big 3 course meal including tapas and a bottle of wine for 35 euros and also Sa Paissa and Lorengo's to be well worth a visit.
Well what more can I say except thank you Carlos we had a fabulous holiday and would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hello, as I told you in person you already know where your house is in Menorca. It will be my pleasure to greet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very disappointed in this property. Firstly cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Invaded by ants, not just a few but hundreds which we had to get rid of ourselves, they were coming through all the cracks in the kitchen, bathroom and living room. We also had a resident rat which showed itself at least twice a day.
Advertised heated pool was not heated at all. No change of bedlinen in 10 days. Second half of the property was missing several basic amenities i.e. toaster. Also unable to contact owner for 6 days so unable to ask any questions. Wi-Fi only worked on certain days (very few). Overall we made the best of the holiday by staying out of the property as much as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
We are very sorry about your opinion but mostly because it is not true.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;