We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
US$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$154
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$104
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Terrace Inn(Basseterre)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$164
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
91
32
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
32
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensplash barchlorine poolliving room barlarge tvbusiness or pleasurewarm climatest kittsnice gymdolce vitasalt pondmodern bathroompizzawelcome drinkwell equipped kitchenmini supermarketgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We spent a week in St Kitts for our niece's wedding. The rooms at the Royal St Kitts hotel were lovely; more like small apartments with kitchen and living space. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating and ready to care for our every need; they were welcoming and we were always greeted with smiles. The wedding reception was at the hotel; the food was delicious and the decor beautiful. Guests at the Royal are able to use the beach at the Marriott, which is just a short walk across the street. There are also two great pools if one prefers that over the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in St Kitts.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina T, Rooms Division Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Cathy:

Thank you for your great review, and it was our pleasure to host wedding guests.
It was a special time for your group and we are appreciative that everything went
smoothly for you.

It is our wish to host you in the near future, perhaps on the first anniversary! We will
look forward to all of you again.

Sincerely,

Nina T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

A wonderful place to vacation. We can't wait to go back again. Every part of our stay was an amazing experience. The hospitality, staff, food, accommodations were excellent!!! We enjoyed our vacation in paradise.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pattidewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina T, Rooms Division Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Patti D.:

We thank you for choosing the Royal St. Kitts Hotel and we look forward to your return. Your kind review
will keep us focused on being "excellent".

It was our pleasure to accommodate you. See you next time!

Nina T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

After three days on a cruise my appendix ruptured and i was taken for emergency surgery to St Kitts. All went well and i luckily ended up spending the next ten days recovering at the Royal.
I can honestly say its probably one of the best value hotels that ive stayed in and definitely the friendliest!From day one everybody at reception were great nothing was a problem helping with insurance travel .Tyson top man. All the guys in "The living room"bar thanks especially Nickel thanks for your support.
All the guys at splash thanks for the gallons of ice water. Kymera and all of you thanks.
Also all the cleaners and security people
Thanks
0k so the hotel itself very new good value food drinks reasonably priced great pool area very well located.
The apartments are lovely with large very well equipped kitchens spacious rooms and very comfortable beds.
Would not hesitate to recommend the Royal St Kitts

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank bellende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina T, Rooms Division Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest:

We hope that you are doing well and had a good trip home. It was our pleasure
to have you rest at our Hotel as it is not always to become ill on holiday. We are
glad you found the staff comforting and your accommdations/ service were just what
you needed.

Many Thanks,
Cheers

Nina T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a week at the Royal St Kitts and had a fabulous time! We were a group of 19 and never had a problem sitting together at the pool or restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My husband and I had a two bedroom room. It was 1 king and 1 twin with a pull out sofa. The room was very clean and modern. The beds were wonderful!!
The pool was very warm with lots of towels available. We were even able to order lunch at the pool.
This hotel is not ocean front. It was the first time I had stayed in a resort that wasn't but I was glad we had shelter from the winds. We didn't have to take cover from blowing sand.
The food at the restaurant was very good!
I would highly recommend a stay at the Royal St Kitts!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heather2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina T, Rooms Division Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your choosing us for your holiday stay. It has been our pleasure to host your large group, I see you
had a great time and thank you for your kind comments. We share the reviews with our associates and they welcome
the feedback.

Thank you once again,

Nina T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 days a few weeks back. If your looking for comfort and convenience this is the place to stay. The room felt like I was in a condo in Toronto. All the ammedities anyone would want. Although it's not on the beach, the alternative is the marriot which didn't look very safe for a swim(which I was told was the Atlantic side and dangerous). No matter where you stay in fragat bay, you need to taxi to get to a good beach. Staff was helpful, the grounds are kept, and the restaurants are great. There is a strip mall being built in the front with only 2 stores open, but looks to me like the other stores were being worked on to city pace. We met a fellow canadian in the parking lot from Canada building a new restaurant , he told us he has been there for 18 years. He was a wealth of information and told us everywhere to go. We will definetley be returning to stay. 10 stars!!!! Prices were great also!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank canboy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina T, Rooms Division Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Canboy82:

Thank you for staying with us at the Royal St. Kitts Hotel. We all are excited to hear you had a wonderful 7 days with us
on the lovely Island of St. Kitts. We will look forward to your return and to experience more amenties up and coming.

Many thanks for your wonderful review.

Nina T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews