We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
Agoda.comUS$140
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
297
347
102
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
347
102
32
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Located on the Caribbean Sea with fabulous sandy beach.
Lovely relaxed atmosphere, great music
The rooms are large and clean, the housekeeping is great .
The grounds are kept tidy Staff are brilliant, friendly & helpful.
The wildlife is awesome - monkeys, mongoose, turtles, pelicans, egrets etc -
The food is good and the bars are friendly. The Docks bar has live music on a Sunday

Room tip: Ocean view rooms have amazing views and brilliant sunsets
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sambob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

Located on the beach in Frigate Bay - probably the best beach on the island! The staff is great, friendly and all very helpful. The rooms are clean and a good size - the studios and 1 bedroom units are perfect. The onsite restaurant has good food - both local and “North American” - very good jerk chicken pizza, goat water (goat soup/stew) and daily specials. The Docks Bar is also onsite with happy hour M-F 5:00 to 6:00 and a live band on Sunday evenings.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank martyf1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Rooms are large and very clean. Housekeeping team does an amazing job along with the rest of the resort staff - great at making any reservation you need. It would be nice to have a safe in the room, it is a hassle going to the front desk to get into a safe. We did not experience the extremely load music everyone else experienced. Actually, we were surprised how empty all the bars and beaches were for this time of year. One night we were the only people in a bar on the strip. Be prepared, hot water is scarce, pretty much non existent in the morning. Something you can deal with because everything else is great.

As others have said, there is no real beach area but, you can just walk a little ways to get to one. The location is great to grab a taxi and go to beaches in the area. I would suggest South Friars beach and Cocklshell. Both 15-20 mins away. Also, if you are there on Friday go to the Reggae Beach Bar at Cockelshell for the lobster fest - the food and the band are amazing!

We will stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2019

We flew to St. Kitts in March in order to catch up with our cruise that we had missed. I was able to book two nights at this resort at the last minute. We arrived late in the evening and were showed to our room by the night manager. Not being able to see much of the property as it was so dark outside, our first impression was negatively influenced by the noise from the establishment next door. After a long day travelling, all we wanted was peace and quiet and a good night sleep. Fortunately, we had a mountain-view room on the back of the resort which dampened the music. Not expecting much, imagine our surprise when we woke the next morning o an absolutely breathtaking resort with the friendliest staff ever!

In the light of day we quickly looked around to find gorgeous views, a welcoming pool, and a room that was comfortable and spotless. We ate all our meals in the resort restaurant for the next two days and enjoyed every one of them. (Breakfast is outstanding!) The waitstaff in the restaurant were friendly and extremely competent. The only negative was that we only had two days to spend there!
We are looking forward to booking a whole week at the resort in the near future. (By the way, did I mention free wifi and the island monkeys which we observed from our balcony?)
I highly recommend this resort! Bruce and Betty

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Bruce33993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Stayed here for a week as we had tickets for the two Eng v WI T20s. I think this is the best location on the island to stay having looked around....family run hotel and felt really comfy. Has a small but nice beach area with warm water, low waves and turtles! Hop, skip and a jump to a range of beach bars/restaurants, five min walk to a fairly good supermarket, duty free booze shop and good coffee shop/cafe. We had a one bed suite which was large and airy, good aircon, good WiFi, nice big terrace with sea view, pretty good kitchen and lounge/diner. Hotels restaurant is good (long wait but if you’re not in a hurry that’s fine), also has a beach bar with a good happy hour..felt like we were in Catherine’s place off Death in Paradise No public transport but taxis cheap and easy to get. Lovely colourful place to chill out for a week.

Room tip: Furthest away from beach end due to beach bars
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_JohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews