We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Maritonnes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Des Grands Vins(Fleurie)(Great Value!)
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Dix Crus Hotel(Corcelles-en-Beaujolais)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Villon(Corcelles-en-Beaujolais)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant La Rose(Julienas)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Pizay(Saint-Jean-d'Ardieres)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de la Barge(Charnay-les-Macon)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Macon Sud(Creches-sur-Saone)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Au Beaujolais Saint Jean(Saint-Jean-d'Ardieres)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
153
174
38
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
174
38
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stopswimming poolfriendly hoteleuros per personnice roomcroissantsbeaujolaisvineyardswinesgeorgegardenautoroutesuitetubcuisinestylishdogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We stayed here for four nights whilst on a trip to the Beaujolais vineyards. We were upgraded to a classic room over looking the pool and gardens. The room was very comfortable with a large walk in shower and wi fi.

The public areas were also attractive especially the pool heated to 25 degrees and gardens with spring flowers and established trees looking onto a vineyard and outside tables and chairs. The bar area seemed a little underused but we made good use of it.

Stafff were helpful and friendly both at reception and in the restaurant. Our only disappointment was the breakfast for 19 euros per person. We thought it expensive for what was on offer and really did not like the very frothy coffee on offer. What has happened to the traditional cafe au lait? We skipped breakfast for the next three mornings.

We ate in the restaurant and will review it separately. We would definitely stay here again for its convenience to the vineyards helpful staff and excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trueblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Overall, this hotel is a charming countryside property but I was very disappointed with the room. It didn't look anything like any of the pictures - it was dark, dingy and small and in a back corner of the hotel by itself. Perhaps it was because we checked in with a dog (a well behaved one and far from the only one at this hotel) but I suspect they must have given us an old and not-so-nice room for that reason - it was definitely not high season and they were not full. After speaking with some other guests (who admired the dog), it didn't sound anything like their room. I would be very careful and very specific about what room you get at this hotel.

What I can say, however, is that the restaurant is excellent. The food, the wine recommendations, the staff and the overall ambiance were wonderful. In fact, all of the public rooms were nice, comfortable and well-decorated - which made the guest room seem even worse in comparison.

I would only stay here again if I could be sure to get a much better room than the one we had.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYC304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Welcome: very friendly. Check in efficient
Room: clean and smartly dressed
Service: first class
Dinner: superb. Even the house wines were of good quality
Location: just off the autoroute and opposite the Georges Duboeuf winery. What else do you need?

Room Tip: All good. We stayed in a standard room. Nice bed, large clean shower.
Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This hotel is well placed for touring the area ( a very nice wine region)
It is fairly small and very well presented with all the usual facilities you would expect.
Well manicured grounds, swimming pool etc,
Well furnished room with exceptionally good bathroom setup including Jacuzzi bath no less.
We paid around 220 euro for Room Dinner and Breakfast for 2 people which I think was excellent value as the meal was rather sumptuous.
Certainly will look out for this place on our next trip

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TC0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

we travelled for an extended weekend and stayed four days in this hotel (had two hotel-proof dogs with us). The room was newly decorated and fully up to our needs and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice place to stay for a few days. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Beautiful environment close by with Fleurie and other small villages in reachable distance.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karina773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews