We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Hotel(Ballinasloe)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Gregory Hotel(Gort)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
54
26
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
26
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskillary fjordcoffee machineconnemara national parkirish breakfastrooms are cleanhome away from homehotel is locatedone night staya wonderful stayfamily roomtwo nightsperfect locationstuartirelandabbeyfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The original plan was to stay here 1 night, if we have decided to stay 3 nights it's mainly for 2 reasons: Connemara is just incredible and this hotel is the perfect place to make return every night. First of all the owner: Stuart is a true genuine Irish man, he always pays attention to his customers and he made our time spent at Kylemore a great one. We arrived late and he offered a hot soup with a good pint of beer; he also found me a guitar and gave us plenty of suggestions for places to visit. It was a real pleasure to talk with him about Ireland recent history and openly discuss about common issues.
The hotel is very clean and Stuart gives the chance to young boys and girls from other countries to learn and practice hotel jobs. There is an internal pub and the Irish breakfast is delicious. Rooms have access to external balcony where guests can enjoy sun and a beautiful view on Connemara mountains. Kylemore Abbey is at walking distance. We will visit Connemara again and for sure Kylemore Pass Hotel will be our choice, thanks Stuart!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Filippo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

thank you for such a nice review and do contact us directly when next you come to Connemara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

A big thank you to Stuart & the rest of the team. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. The hotel has a lovely authentic flair and has a real home from home feeling. Our dog Gina was made to feel super welcome. The rooms are gorgeous & not lacking in anything. The food is super and the breakfast superb. It is a wonderful place to relax & enjoy genuine Irish charm. It's the little touches that makes a family hotel special. We were sad to leave & hope to return one day. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ginaginahella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

thank you for your big thank you and your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel, at reception was offered help to carry my luggage and shown the room. The friendly member of staff, offered me a coffee/tea.
The room had everything you need for a nice stay and the bar/sitting room downstairs is lovely with beautiful views.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ontheroad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

thank you for your review and comments Ontheroad1971

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a lovely atmosphere which I attribute to Stuart and Rose and this year's summer students, Quentin, Brenda and Valentin.
The views are of course, spectacular as you are in Connemara.

After a long day of hiking on the Killary Fjord we appreciated the "drying room." By next morning our clothes and boots were ready to take on our next hike.

The beds are extremely comfortable and I slept very well, which is unusual for me. Plenty of options for hot and cold breakfasts and coffee and tea are always available.

If you wanted to stay indoors, there are cozy chairs in which to read or just enjoy the views of the 12 Bens.
I wished I could have stayed longer than four days.


Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

thank you for your lovely review and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

If you're not looking for Waldorf Astoria luxury but if you are interested in a charming old-fashioned hotel with a welcoming and efficient staff, I'd be recommending the Kylemore Pass Hotel. Throw in the location and stunning views, and this hotel becomes a gem. We loved our too brief one night stay, and we hope to stay again in the future. A distinct Old World feel and lovely Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

thank you for your kind words and great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews