We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for a coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kylemore Pass Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kylemore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We only stopped for coffee ( but they also serve meals). The Apple crumble with ice cream was delicious. You can sit outside and have a phantastic view on lake Kylemore and into Inagh valley plus the surrounding mountains

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The original plan was to stay here 1 night, if we have decided to stay 3 nights it's mainly for 2 reasons: Connemara is just incredible and this hotel is the perfect place to make return every night. First of all the owner: Stuart is a true genuine Irish man, he always pays attention to his customers and he made our time spent at Kylemore a great one. We arrived late and he offered a hot soup with a good pint of beer; he also found me a guitar and gave us plenty of suggestions for places to visit. It was a real pleasure to talk with him about Ireland recent history and openly discuss about common issues.
The hotel is very clean and Stuart gives the chance to young boys and girls from other countries to learn and practice hotel jobs. There is an internal pub and the Irish breakfast is delicious. Rooms have access to external balcony where guests can enjoy sun and a beautiful view on Connemara mountains. Kylemore Abbey is at walking distance. We will visit Connemara again and for sure Kylemore Pass Hotel will be our choice, thanks Stuart!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Filippo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

thank you for such a nice review and do contact us directly when next you come to Connemara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

A big thank you to Stuart & the rest of the team. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. The hotel has a lovely authentic flair and has a real home from home feeling. Our dog Gina was made to feel super welcome. The rooms are gorgeous & not lacking in anything. The food is super and the breakfast superb. It is a wonderful place to relax & enjoy genuine Irish charm. It's the little touches that makes a family hotel special. We were sad to leave & hope to return one day. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ginaginahella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

thank you for your big thank you and your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel, at reception was offered help to carry my luggage and shown the room. The friendly member of staff, offered me a coffee/tea.
The room had everything you need for a nice stay and the bar/sitting room downstairs is lovely with beautiful views.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ontheroad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

thank you for your review and comments Ontheroad1971

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a lovely atmosphere which I attribute to Stuart and Rose and this year's summer students, Quentin, Brenda and Valentin.
The views are of course, spectacular as you are in Connemara.

After a long day of hiking on the Killary Fjord we appreciated the "drying room." By next morning our clothes and boots were ready to take on our next hike.

The beds are extremely comfortable and I slept very well, which is unusual for me. Plenty of options for hot and cold breakfasts and coffee and tea are always available.

If you wanted to stay indoors, there are cozy chairs in which to read or just enjoy the views of the 12 Bens.
I wished I could have stayed longer than four days.


Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKylemore, Owner at Kylemore Pass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

thank you for your lovely review and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kylemore
8.3 km away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
895 reviews
9.4 km away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
371 reviews
15.6 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
757 reviews
9.2 km away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
608 reviews
11.8 km away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kylemore Pass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kylemore Pass Hotel

Address: Kylemore Connemara | Connemara on the Wild Atlantic Way, Kylemore 000, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kylemore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kylemore
Price Range: S$143 - S$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of north west Connemara on the Wild Atlantic Way at Junction of R344 and N59. Magnificent mountain scenery, the family owned Kylemore Pass Hotel is an ideal base for touring, walking, fishing, cycling, painting, or just a quiet, relaxing break. Near Kylemore-Abbey, Connemara-National-Park, Killary-Fjord and Leenane. The excellent range of meals available in the restaurant and bar includes vegetarian dishes featuring fresh, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kylemore Pass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing