We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oyster Inn(Connel)
US$154
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove House(Connel)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rowans B & B(Connel)(Great Value!)
US$107
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$164
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
192
188
87
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
188
87
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedtraditional hotelold world charmstandard roomresidents loungecocktail baropen fireno liftfriendly hotelloch etivecooked breakfastwe've stayedconnel bridgesingle roomlovely locationfish and chipsmain course
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

WE thought we were just stopping off on the way to the Mull ferry from Ivan. Connell is six miles away and a different world. The hotel overlooks the loch with the weird waterfall and the terrace outside the hotel catches the sun all afternoon. Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, books to share and good food - not a bit like the stuffy Victorian hotel it could be if it wanted. The Connell Bridge, just up the road, is a treasure. Walk accross for the best view in the Oban area and go back to the hotel for a good dinner!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CHRISTINETONGUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here the begining of June for one night on our way to The Isle of Skye. We didn't want to deal with the congestion and parking problems with Oban hotels. This hotel is located in Connel about five miles from Oban.
The room was your average room on the small side but comfortable and clean.
We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant on a Saturday night, the dinning room was full, I believe it is a local favorite. The meal was very good. We lingered in the public parlor after dinner it was very enjoyable.
The hotel has gardens across the street and lovely flowers and plantings that framed a beautiful sunset.
The breakfast which was included was very good.
We would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here. The food was fine, but the bartender, who doubled as maitre d was hostile and unprofessional. When I told the waiter that the seltzer was flat, he came to the table in a huff of anger and told us that it couldnt possibly be so, as he had never before had a complaint. When I asked to use the restroom, he told me the way to the ladies', then said, "Is that the one you usually use?" As if I were trans or gay, which I am not. Did not leave a good impression and I will not be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with beautiful views ,the gardens are across the road. Real old style decoration, some updates of decoration required in various areas. Stayed here bed and breakfast, food was okay. Quite expensive for a B&B hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful waterfall near Oban area...great place to stop and enjoy the beauty while stretching your legs after a long drive.
Peaceful sounds of rushing water relax you while you take in the sight of the falls.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews