We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahoora Tented Safari Camp - Udawalawe(Uda Walawe National Park)
US$469
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Trails(Uda Walawe National Park)
US$68
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kalu's Hideaway(Uda Walawe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Game Camp - Udawalawe(Uda Walawe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Udawalawe Safari Resort(Uda Walawe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adambari Safari Resort(Uda Walawe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Coconut Garden House(Uda Walawe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Butterfly Homestead Hotel(Uda Walawe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Araliya Safari Bungalow(Uda Walawe National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
140
12
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
12
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar caneamazing experiencesri lankaelusive leopardtwo nightscamping tripgourmet cuisinegreat chefgenuine interestmoney well spentgreat scenerynational parkdelicious lunchspecial experiencetoilet and showeramazing shotsfried fish
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our visit to Master Campers was nothing short of excellent. Every little detail had been considered. The food was fantastic - we had several of the best meals we had in Sri Lanka over a two week trip. The sleeping arrangements were great too - the tent was simple, clean and comfortable. The safaris were brilliant too - we noticed the other jeeps usually only had a driver, whereas we were lucky enough to have both a driver and a spotter. Uda Walawe is a great place to spot elephants and lots of other animals. We'd definitely recommend that anyone looking to visit Uda Walawe stays at Master Campers!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lawh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

One night at master campers with children was a beautiful experience that we ´ll never forget ! Wonderful camp, great confort in the tent, delicious meals Served, the best we never had in Sri Lanka (children were enjoy)... Fantastic safari with great organisation Roy Is royal and staf very friendly
Don't miss that !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 33WD-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Master Campers was a great experience! They were very helpful and responsive via e-mail during booking (I had to change our dates several times and Uditha was great). The camp was wonderful - clean, fairly modern amenities including air conditioning in the tent, and a nice view.

The actual safaris were incredible - Roy was very knowledgeable as a guide and we saw tons of elephants, crocodiles, birds, monkeys, buffalo, and a jungle cat. We were also the first vehicle in the park for the morning safari so that drive was very peaceful and beautiful.

The meals are great - the fish dinner Roy made (at the last minute because I forgot to tell them I don't eat meat) was probably the best meal we had in Sri Lanka. The service was friendly and attentive (I wish I remembered the name of the young man serving us at the camp but he was wonderful).

I was a little hesitant about booking this part of our trip because of the price but it was truly worthwhile and an amazing experience. Definitely worth the money for a really unique experience. I highly recommend Master Campers.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swoods101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed for 1 night at Master Campers, but wish we could have stayed longer. Every aspect of our stay was amazing. Uditha takes care to ensure you are excellently looked after. Our meals were absolutely delicious, the tents were comfortable, the setting amazing, and the safaris (aft and morning) fantastic. A real highlight of our time in Sri Lanka! Definitely recommend Master Campers to all!

Room Tip: Only 4 tents, all are fantastic.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The idea of sleeping in tents attracted us a lot, because it is different from B&B or traditional hotel rooms; you enjoy a very good level of comfort, and you are in the middle of nature.
We saw beautiful birds just ahead of our tent ! Unforgettable memory !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bclaessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews