We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Internet find!”
Review of Dohlmuehle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dohlmuehle
Ranked #3 of 5 Flonheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

We were returning home from our European holiday and stopping off in Germany and by chance came across this hotel / restaurant on an internet search. Lucky us! The room was a bargain at €96 including breakfast. The bedroom was huge with lovely high ceilings, great power shower and clean comfy bed. Dinner was the best we have eaten on our 2 week holiday, worth the money. As this is part of a winery the wine list is extensive and we would have loved to have stayed longer to work our way through it. Find this place and you will come away happy!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DorothyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here with my daughter. The room had character, an attic roof with lots of wood which was stylish, clean and comfortable. We slept really well especially as the double bed had two separate duvets. There was a luxurious walk-in shower and the bathroom was a great size and done to a high specification. Breakfast was buffet style and good range to choose from. Staff were helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Flonheim is a nice village, this is a wine region and I would recommend a vineyard tour to see how beautiful the countryside around here is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Dohlmuehle is a small, quiet gasthaus with large, comfortable rooms in an interesting, peaceful village. I selected it because of its easy proximity to Frankfurt airport, but it was a worthwhile destination in itself. Staff were welcoming and helpful, including providing me with a delicious lunch on my arrival - though the restaurant was closed. The very relaxing sauna area was a big plus. It is possible to purchase excellent local wine in the wine lounge at a very reasonable price. Don't miss dinner in the restaurant! The food was delicious and the price for the three-course meal a bargain.

There are pleasant strolls in the vicinity through the vineyards and to the ancient trullo buildings.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I think the answer here to try and not arrive on a Tuesday as the Restaurants are closed and there is minimal staff so its a case! of helping yourself. Apart from that it is an excellent hotel and if obviously one for the wine buffs as there is a large quantity to select from at a very competitive price. The rooms are large, well furnished and comfortable. The parking and Wi-Fi is FREE. It is ideally situated near the A61 motorway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed overnight for my partners birthday and had a superb meal in the Restaurant. They have 2 restaurants and I would recommend the vaulted cellar under the hotel. We selected the fish taster menu and accompanied that with their recommended wines which were ridiculously great value. It was excellent quality, fantastic presentation at an amazingly good price. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definately go back. It's family run and very friendly. They have chilled wines available in the bar and you just let them know what you drank. The breakfast was also really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacToastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flonheim hotels
1.7 km away
Weingut Espenhof
Weingut Espenhof
#1 of 1 in Flonheim
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Weingut & Weinparadies Meyerhof
0.5 km away
Strubel-Roos
Strubel-Roos
#2 of 5 in Flonheim
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices

Been to Dohlmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dohlmuehle

Address: An der Dohlmuehle 1, 55237 Flonheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Flonheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flonheim
Price Range: $152 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dohlmuehle 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dohlmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing