We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Oceano & Mare(San Leone)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Villa Cetta(San Leone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Sorelle(San Leone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B San Leone(San Leone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Elite(San Leone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albachiara B&B(San Leone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
598
317
193
76
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
317
193
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachlovely hotelpool barshort supplyroom with a sea viewtown centreriviera tourtwo floorsexcellent pooldark woodlounge chairstouring sicilystayed longerpublic areasworked fineinner courtyardset menu
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is in a beautiful situation but nowhere near a supermarket, bars or restaurants. Staff are surly bordering on rude, especially at the bar and in the restaurant. The evening meal was mediocre and the pork so salty, uneatable. Breakfast was a bun fight with nearly 100 people wanting to be fed at once. Poor selection - no boiled eggs. Same fare - peaches bad inside as had been left in fridge overnight. Room OK but dark and dingy and fairly basic. Just shower gel and soap. Water ran hot and cold on a pump system. Walls paper thin so heard everything next door. Glad we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: All noisy I would imagine as walls so thin
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnglandRuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commmerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear EnglandRuddles,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us, in Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento.
Your comments, both the great and not so great have been shared with the team for their attention and action where appropriate.
I am sorry that we appear to not have met your expectations and that your recent experience with us was not satisfactory.
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento is just 4 km from The Valley of Temples, we stay in San Leone, a beautiful village near the sea and it's full of the most important restaurants of the town, pizzeria and ice cream shops.
Always, we receive affectionate and tender reviews for our staff, it's the first time we receive a so despise comment.
For any problem we make always ourselves available for all precious Guests.
However, once again I am sorry with the impression you have been left with, and I have shared your feedback with the team.

Yours sincerely,

Valentina Raciti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights recently as part of a coach tour group of 50. The public areas were beautifully clean and tidy, if a little gloomy, however there was inadequate seating in the lounge & bar areas, especially when the entire tour group descended simultaneously for pre-dinner drinks and inclement weather made the outdoor seating areas inaccessible.
The room was perfectly clean and adequate if a little dated in decor, and the balcony was a nice amenity. However, the (twin) beds were very narrow and the mattresses over-firm and uncomfortable - I've slept in youth hostel beds which were more comfortable. The bathroom was spacious but the shower cubicle was, as others have noted, very small and therefore difficult to bend and turn in without accidentally turning off the tap. There was nowhere in the bathroom to put things like toiletry bags etc.
Self-service breakfast in the dining room was ok, nothing special, and there was inadequate provision for tea/coffee making, which led to long & frustrating queues.
Our group, like others in the hotel, chose evening meals from a short set menu; perhaps inevitably, the food was pretty average and certainly not '4 star' standard, and - again, no doubt inevitable with up to three tour groups being served fairly simultaneously - food and drink service was haphazard, either slow or rushed. I would be interested to see how one fared if travelling/dining individually rather than as part of a group. As others have mentioned, the noise levels in the dining room could be pretty high at peak capacity.
Reception and room service staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful; waiting staff in the restaurant less so, but again this is no doubt due to under-staffing when mass-catering for large numbers of guests.
The outdoor pool, grounds and beach facilities were immaculately clean and tidy. We didn't use the pool or spa facilities.
The location of the hotel is not very enticing for those without their own transport, being on the outer edge of town in not particularly attractive surroundings, and a long walk or taxi ride to any facilities eg shops, supermarkets, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbysgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commmerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Bobbysgirl_12

Thank you for reviewing the Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento for your recent stay.
We often experience busy periods during peak times, and it is regrettable that you felt we could not commit our full attention to you during your visit. But, it's important to specify why you did not appreciate the areas of our hotel. The spaces are designed to accommodate all precious Guests, we have a central sitting room with sofas and armchairs, the central terrace with a bar with tables and chairs and a smaller lounge with a more intimate and quiet atmosphere.
The restaurant service for dinner and breakfast offers always fresh products. The dishes are genuinely studied and prepared so that they can give for all Guests the chance to eat like a true Sicilian "cuisine". Same thing for furnishings: some areas of the rooms are furnished with furniture and typical Sicilian objects.
All the hotel is a real opportunity to discover the beauties and peculiarities of Sicily history.
We hope to return again to ourBaia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento.

Best wishes,

Valentina Raciti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is a wonderful hotel with spa facilities and a lovely sandy private beach. But it does need new mattresses - that is unless I'm turning into the princess from the fairy tale. I could feel every spring in the bed! Had it not been for that I would willingly have stayed for as long as I could. The food was very good, the outdoor pool and facilities great and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grannye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commmerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear grannye,

Thank you for your kind comments.

Happy to read you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the private beach and the restaurant. We are fortunate to be in a central location for visiting the many sights and attractions in Agrigento like The Valley of Temples and San Leone.

Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Valentina Raciti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is near the beachside. Anyway it is very poor and dissapointing hotel! The stuff does even know how to speak in English. You are not allowed to bring food, drinks or anything in your room, because it is “not hygienic”. If you want to have a cup of coffe you should be begging for it, because waitress will not pay attention to you and be unfriendly. Once you will sit on sofa or bed outside the stuff will start cleaning everyhing, so you will feel like you are dirty or something... Another problem is that you are not allowed to jump into pool, swim without cap, dive in or bring snacks overhere too. You don’t even allowed to take toys or cards near. The entrance to beach is charged also. Also, we kindly askes whether we could use scales to check wieght of our luggage. They have tld that wouls help of course and asked to wait around 20 min even no one was there and then told that “hm hm we do not have them “. At the end it was the most unforgetable thing that stuff were very unfriendly we have askes to check out on the night around 00:00 or 01:00. They have asked many times for what purpose and thats strange.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xekrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commmerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear xekrax,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay last June.

I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the areas our services failed to deliver to your expectations and would like to assure you that your experience is certainly not reflective of our normally high standard of service in Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento.

The "cleanliness issues" are just ridiculous. Usually customers write negative reviews because a hotel is dirty and smelly, not because it is extremely clean so if you felt uncomfortable because we were too clean, we'll tell you that we will be more and more.
With regard food or drinks from outside, inside the room, "unfortunately" we are a Resort hotel with two restaurants and two bar, and it's necessary to ensure the same level of hygiene, cleanliness and order as you found at your arrival, even to other guests arriving after you, but for every request the room service is always active.

Your comments about our property will not be taken under consideration as we evaluate guest needs as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Rather, we are always looking new reviews, especially negatives, but that can help us improve the services we offer. For us, Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento staff, "the Guest" is a serious theme, and we treat all with professionalism, courtesy and kindness but we also would like to receive respect, especially for the passion and diligence we put in our work. His review is full of lies and falsehoods from the use of the swimcup in the pool that is not absolutely required. And if we ask a customer the reason about early check out is just to prepare the breakfast basket for the trip, but maybe our English and yours don't understand.
We hope you will reconsider staying with us again so that we have the opportunity to show you that we can meet the high standards that are associated with Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA Hotel Agrigento.

Kind regards,

Valentina Raciti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst the beachside location is very nice, this is a poor hotel which does not deserve its 4* rating. Its decor is tired, its food quality staggeringly below par and its staff over- stretched. Avoid but don't miss the Temples!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews