We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Leone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I stayed just one night after visiting the historical sites. Staff was very helpful. I enjoyed the masage in the evening - I just regret that I did not take the longer one, it was the best massage I ever had! Also dinner was tastefull.

My room was next to the swimming pool - I appreciate that the staff heated the room before I came from the reception. Just in the bathroom is no air co so it was a bit chilly when you go to the shower. Can imagine that it is great place in summer time.
Wifi was great - there was a router in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KaterinaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

The perfect 4* hotel - everything you need. It is in a good position, close to seashore. The parking is free and guarded. The room was big and comfortable. Front desc service friendly and professional. Good breakfast and wonderful restaurant Dr. Fish in 100 feet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed for 9 days and had a wonderful time. We were made to feel welcome right from the start and because we had no car, we made a lot of use of the hotel shuttle to ferry us to the different sites. This was problem-free; we were treated with great consideration and courtesy by everyone at the hotel including our various drivers and there was no difficulty arranging a special trip to the fabulous Villa Romana on our final day on the way back to the airport (thanks Raimondo!). The food was excellent (we had half board) but it helps if you like fish because the attached restaurant is a fish restaurant. There are however a good choice of very nice pizzas and pasta dishes as well. The hotel owner is highly committed to the preservation of historical artefacts and has some amazing objects from the ancient world on display as well as several ancient Greek and Roman dishes on the menu. If the ancient world interests you, the "Valley of the Temples" nearby is a must and don't be put off by the modern external appearance of Agrigento, the old town with its beautiful and ancient churches is an essential part of any tour. We stayed in the little building top left above the swimming pool in the photo (like a little villa with its own sun terrace and jacuzzi) which was very clean and comfortable. Our thanks to everyone at the hotel for a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was outside the main complex in the pool area. This was a very private spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 323MarkL323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is amazing central and within walking distance to the beach area and restaurants etc.The bedrooms are large with great AC unit and a balcony with a nice view.for us two ladies by ourselves the place felt safe all the time even at night. Fortunately for us the hotel staff Sergio,Raimundo and even the owner gave us a lot of valuable information and assistance. Thank you Raimundo for driving us in the hotel shuttle to the Valley of the temples , train station and the most amazing sunset at scala dei Turchi the sunset was magical. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent, great included breakfast with lots of variety and the prices are very reasonable .Special thanks to our server Mario our last dinner was superb service grazie.Do not miss the night tour of the valley of the temples that was unforgettable !Agrigento offers a few sights to explore like the valley of the temples and the scala dei Turchi . The hotel shuttle is a wonderful advantage for travelers without their own transportation and the prices are reasonable.Grazie for the hospitality and for making us feel ❤️welcome bravo .Arrivederci

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lavidaalegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was an unexpected stay of one night.. basically I needed somewhere to stay as it was getting late and I checked TA for advice. I was not disappointed at all. The staff were friendly and super helpful. Day spa treatment was as added bonus after a long trip from Palermo in the car. Delicious restaurant food delivered to my room with wine.. what more can you ask for. Well priced.. highly recommend. There's only one thing I would say is it is a little noisy. You can hear doors opening and people coughing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Greenies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leone
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,811 reviews
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
319 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA

Address: Via delle Viole 2, 92100 San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Leone
Price Range: S$95 - S$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Costazzurra Museum & Spa is an oasis of Mediterranean hospitality. It’s located near the archaeological park of the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento and is close to the Mediterranean Sea, in one of the most beautiful stretches of the coast. The perfect place to plan a vacation together with the persons you love. The hotel is the first authentic archaeological-hotel in the world and offers its guests the unique opportunity to enjoy in exclusive the archaeological collection "The Gaipa". Food, wine, culture ... we do interpreters of the many Sicily’s pleasures to transform the "Holiday" in "Experience”. A rich a la carte menu based on only fresh Mediterranean fish and seasonal ingredients "zero kilometer", a wine selection including the best labels of Sicilian wines and the passion for the tastes of Sicily. These are the secrets of the restaurant "Il Grecale", pride of our hotel known among the best restaurants on the Island. Together with fish, the Pizza. Made with doughs obtained from traditional flours, is elevated to the rank of traditional dish of excellence. The Spa "Grotta delle Muse" is an enchanting place, harmonious and seductive where taking care of body and soul to enjoy some moments of genuine wellness. Our Spa welcomes guests with its swimming pool with whirlpool, geysers and water jets, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, emotional shower and its massages and beauty treatments. All it accompanied by hot tea energizing and rebalancing. The “Verde Mare” is our lounge-swimming pool. The swimming pool with areas for relaxation awaiting you to spend the more pleasants hours of your stay. Perfect for couples, singles or families. In fact, the large solarium there is a wellness area accessible only for adults guests and a play area for children. At dusk, Indulge yourself the pleasure of a refined drink in the bar ... and then in the evening everything becomes glam and the pool is transformed into a spectacular fountain brightening of colors and water games. The Collection "La Gaipa" It’s a collection of archaeological reperts mostly original from the Magna Grecia and dated between the fifth and fourth century BC. These pieces are complemented by others Egyptians, Romans and Byzantines. The collection offers you an overview of the cultures that have alternated in Akragas which was among the most important crossroads of the Mediterranean. The pieces come exclusively from acquisitions made abroad with the intention to actively promote the return to Italy of its archaeological heritage. For the first time they are exposed to the public on a permanent exposition, thus providing a unique opportunity to enrich the stay of travelers with a unique museum experience in situ. Is also possible to stay in a Museum Room where guests can enjoy the private exhibition of some pieces of the collection. Thus the Hotel Costazzurra Museum & Spa presents itself as a favorite destination for those who want an exclusive experience of culture, making it an attraction in itself. The hotel's staff includes also young archaeologists who daily open the display cases to allow guests to enjoy the experience of touching some of the reperts. We offer you the emotion of holding a piece of History into your hands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costazzurra Hotel San Leone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing