We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
673
439
116
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
439
116
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine night tour across the road recommend this hotel welcome drink the hotel staff swimming pool secure parking lot half board on demand locked parking free parking minute drive from the hotel beach resort overlooking the courtyard small bar hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The perfect 4* hotel - everything you need. It is in a good position, close to seashore. The parking is free and guarded. The room was big and comfortable. Front desc service friendly and professional. Good breakfast and wonderful restaurant Dr. Fish in 100 feet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed for 9 days and had a wonderful time. We were made to feel welcome right from the start and because we had no car, we made a lot of use of the hotel shuttle to ferry us to the different sites. This was problem-free; we were treated with great consideration and courtesy by everyone at the hotel including our various drivers and there was no difficulty arranging a special trip to the fabulous Villa Romana on our final day on the way back to the airport (thanks Raimondo!). The food was excellent (we had half board) but it helps if you like fish because the attached restaurant is a fish restaurant. There are however a good choice of very nice pizzas and pasta dishes as well. The hotel owner is highly committed to the preservation of historical artefacts and has some amazing objects from the ancient world on display as well as several ancient Greek and Roman dishes on the menu. If the ancient world interests you, the "Valley of the Temples" nearby is a must and don't be put off by the modern external appearance of Agrigento, the old town with its beautiful and ancient churches is an essential part of any tour. We stayed in the little building top left above the swimming pool in the photo (like a little villa with its own sun terrace and jacuzzi) which was very clean and comfortable. Our thanks to everyone at the hotel for a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was outside the main complex in the pool area. This was a very private spot.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 323MarkL323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is amazing central and within walking distance to the beach area and restaurants etc.The bedrooms are large with great AC unit and a balcony with a nice view.for us two ladies by ourselves the place felt safe all the time even at night. Fortunately for us the hotel staff Sergio,Raimundo and even the owner gave us a lot of valuable information and assistance. Thank you Raimundo for driving us in the hotel shuttle to the Valley of the temples , train station and the most amazing sunset at scala dei Turchi the sunset was magical. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent, great included breakfast with lots of variety and the prices are very reasonable .Special thanks to our server Mario our last dinner was superb service grazie.Do not miss the night tour of the valley of the temples that was unforgettable !Agrigento offers a few sights to explore like the valley of the temples and the scala dei Turchi . The hotel shuttle is a wonderful advantage for travelers without their own transportation and the prices are reasonable.Grazie for the hospitality and for making us feel ❤️welcome bravo .Arrivederci

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lavidaalegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was an unexpected stay of one night.. basically I needed somewhere to stay as it was getting late and I checked TA for advice. I was not disappointed at all. The staff were friendly and super helpful. Day spa treatment was as added bonus after a long trip from Palermo in the car. Delicious restaurant food delivered to my room with wine.. what more can you ask for. Well priced.. highly recommend. There's only one thing I would say is it is a little noisy. You can hear doors opening and people coughing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Greenies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We were in Agrigento for two nights and were supposed to be staying in an Airbnb. After a truly scary experience at the Airbnb, we hightailed it out of there. Hotel Costazzurra was the one place that had availability and I am so glad for it! When we arrived, we were offered a welcome cocktail (sorely needed for our rattled nerves!) The staff was super helpful and so kind. They even gave us a bottle of wine at check out, which I have never encountered anywhere else before. The rooms and beds are comfortable and the shower pressure was great. Each room had a small balcony/seating area and that was really nice on a sunny morning. Their breakfast is free and super tasty- lots of options. It is a quick drive over to the Valley of the Temples or the beach. The only issue we had was that the walls and doors were a bit thin so the light sleepers in our group heard people in the hallways late at night and early in the morning. A very minor complaint compared to the entire experience. We were really impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews