We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Large patio with the view of the beach and gulf. Gentle walking steps to the beach. Best Location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large patio with the view of the beach and gulf. Gentle walking steps to the beach. Best Location.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Large patio with the view of the beach and gulf. Gentle walking steps to the beach. Best Location.
The far coast is excllent for snorkeling
Our infinity pool
Our pool
We love the seclusion from early morning to evening
Location, Location, Location
Synchronize jumping
A superb location for a couple or a family - relax and enjoy all the splendors
Our restaurant - Picante
A picture is worth a thousand words - our sandy beach
Dancing to live music at our very own restaurant
Sunsetplaying on the beach
Waterfalls in Ricon de la Vieja - our favorite hike and waterfalls
Every Thursday is live music with Alex (in the background)
At the congo trail with Lola the howler monkey
Family enjoying a day at the Safari Adventure day
The Johns family welcoming your family to Costa Rica
Many of places to horseback riding for all ages -
Relax with a drink by the pool no matter the age
Low tide - our rock shows
Lola and the girls
Waterfalls at Ricon de la Vieja - hidden waterfalls
Surfing at Tamarindo
Camel enjoying a carrot from our grand daughter
What beautiful zebras
Our mermaid - silky sand to sculpture your favorite shape
Rio Perdido - can be enjoyed by all
Two level pool
A Romantic moment
Memories the kids will hold forever
Rafting on the Corobacci = a gentle rafting ride with sight of plenty of wild life
Costa Rica - the land of the waterfalls
Father and Daughter doing their thing
White face monkey close by
Beach chairs are provided for your comfort
Creating a whirlpool for the kids
Public waterfalls
Rio Perdido hot springs - one of our favorite locations to visit
Horseback riding in Costa Rica
Great fishing
A full day of fun - catching small fish
Preparing for a surf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Montréal
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility. easy access to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parkville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Not a single complaint!!!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thanks Karen and Chris - it was a total pleasure having you stay in Villa Cala. I enjoyed every minute of our conversations in planning your vacation. Glad you were able to see part of Costa Rica on your adventures and that the 3-dive at Bat Island was successful. I particularly enjoy looking at the pictures on Facebook.

We're also glad you found the upgraded beds to your liking.

I look forward to a return visit in the future. Enjoy the summer.

Alvin and Carolanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and atmosphere of the entire place.
Liked least: The prices at the Resort Restaurant and the old cheese-
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Karen,

What a beautiful personality you have. So full of life, you seem to embody all the fantastic activities that Costa Rica has to offer – diving, horseback riding, zip lining, mountain climbing, tubing, mud baths. I’m sure I missed some, plus experiencing the number of excellent restaurants and the night life in Coco.
I enjoyed our conversations and extremely happy you enjoyed the villa, the resort and the local areas.
It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future.

Enjoy your summer.

Alvin and Carolanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
524billp
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful vacation at this property! Our villa had a private pool right on the first row of houses so the view out to the Bahia was excellente! Cesear and Jackie lived up to their reputation and were move than happy to help with whatever you needed. We had one small maintenance issue and by the time I walked back from the office there was already someone at our place taking care of it! I would definitely recommend this property!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and house
Liked least: Drive to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayMit13
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PARADISE RIGHT ON THE BEACH”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Yes maybe a little expensive, but an absolute bargain compared to the beautiful location directly on the beach. Can't say enough about how great Al was in making sure you were comfortable. This place has everything you need and is as advertised. Only complaints would be the beds, and pillows, could have been more comfortable and although they were extremely nice, the staff at the office were not that helpful with tours. Almost not worth mentioning because it was awesome to stay here, and WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! We will be back...

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach, as advertised!!!
Liked least: Bedding just ok
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.