We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Exterior
Sunset
Pool
Lower level Master Suite
Upstairs Master Suite
Sunset
Pool
Suite
Suite
Bathroom
Suite
Pool View
Bar Area with TV
Outside Living Space
Living Room
Living Room
Outside Living Space
Villa
Wet Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

d0ciggy
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I enjoyed my trip in April 2018 so much that I returned in July with other friends. Villa de la Luna has all the amenities and special touches you require when on a vacation. The staff is lovely and so welcoming and accommodating. The villa itself does not disappoint, neither does the Infiniti pool and glorious view. Waking up to Howler monkeys in the trees is a plus. The food served is scrumptious and the drinks are bottomless. Book now. You won’t regret it

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P
Sparta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a magical place”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent the last week in June at Villa de la Luna with our family of 11 - - 6 adults and 5 children and teenagers, to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. I’d been looking for a destination that would be stress free for ME, with everything included. When Villa de la Luna appeared on my FB page, I wondered if it was authentic. Let me tell you, it IS!!! It’s everything they say and more. The house itself is wonderful, with comfortable beds, privacy, the beautiful pool. But what makes this a 5star location is the staff. Jorge greeted us at the door with a huge smile of welcome and after every excursion. He’s also the bartender, Butler, HOST. Socarrita prepared the most unforgettable meals, beautifully presented. Even our pickiest children loved them. I’d love to spend a week with her as a chef-in-training! She prepared a beautiful anniversary cake for us and another to surprise our youngest granddaughter’s birthday. Socarrita’s daughter, Allison is her assistant and interpreter, always with a smile. And Marita quietly went about cleaning, washing our clothes every day, and delivering them to our rooms neatly folded. Kojakc is the man with all the knowledge about excursions. He arrived the afternoon of our first day to talk with us about planning our week. The favorites were the horseback riding/zip lining/mud baths, snorkeling from the Don Bosco, trip to the national forest to see sloths, riverboat trip to find monkeys and crocks. We took two trips to town shopping, driver provided, and we all had massages at the villa on the upper deck our last day there. Suggestions for your trip: Don’t take too many clothes. Marita kept them clean, and you’ll only need 2-3 outfits for variety. Take American money. We paid for all the excursions in cash, as well as souvenirs and grocery store items. They accept $100 bills, but take small ones, too, so you can pay the exact amount. You’ll get change in colonas. You can also pay the staff tips in American money. We didn’t use an ATM at all. Credit cards are accepted most places, but cash is easier. The Costa Rican people were so friendly, and the those working at the excursions were respectful, professional, and caring (helping this 70-year old woman up on the horse and hooking me up to the zip line cables!!!!). And I must not forget the howler monkey families who lived in the trees right outside our windows! We arrived at Villa de la Luna as strangers and departed as familia. Truly the trip of a lifetime❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Wow!! You and your family definitely covered a lot of ground on your Costa Rican adventure. We are so honored that your 50th Wedding Anniversary was spent in our home and celebrated with your new CR familia. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future guests!!! Pura Vida, Karissa and Bill Bell- Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venarske
Ridgeland, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Guanacaste Adventures from a Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our week in Costa Rica was a vacation beyond expectations and one in which we made memories that will last a lifetime!

The Villa was clean, tidy, comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The views from the balconies and the pool are breathtaking. Every meal was served outdoors and every evening our family enjoyed a uniquely beautiful sunset. Each meal was likewise different, providing a quality and quantity better than the finest North American restaurants have to offer. Queremos mas de las tres leches!

Kojakc, our concierge, arranged tours for hiking/nature exploration, white water rafting (a family favorite), snorkeling, horseback riding, and zip lining. He was also available to serve as a guide and we found him to be not only fun-loving but also very knowledgeable about local flora and fauna (even sharing some of his guidebooks with our son who is an avid naturalist). Some of our more exciting adventures were of the spontaneous variety... Pura Vida!

We also enjoyed relaxing at the Villa and in the pool, as well as walking along the nearby Playa Ocotal.

The Villa staff is lively, uplifting, caring, attentive, and throughout the week we began to feel a part of their family! Jorge, Merita, Soccorito, and Allison... we already miss them! Special thanks to the team for helping make my wife's birthday celebration extra special! The Villa's talented and generous staff helped to make it a week in paradise.

We are already looking forward to time when we can return and see and experience more that Guanacaste has to offer!

Daniel, Nancy, Nate, Eli and Lize Venarske, Nana, and Ethan Barger

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
WOW!!! Your trip sounds amazing. Bill and I are so happy to hear all about your adventure in Costa Rica. We look forward to having you visit Villa De La Luna again. We are blessed to have such a wonderful Costarican famlly!
Pura Vida, Karissa and Bill Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ica L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently I spent a glorious week in Costa Rica at Villa De La Luna. If you are looking to be pampered this is the place. The staff was so attentive, friendly and professional. The food and drinks seemed endless, and well accommodating for dietary restrictions. The Villa is beautiful and the view is unsurpassed. Excursions are scheduled at the Villa, and it was a pleasure not to have to drive. Was a pleasant and fun filled week. You should definitely book now.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Perfect Vacation Property”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This stunning home has all the amenities one can imagine. It is truly a perfect place to enjoy a relaxing vacation. The staff is very professional, friendly and at your service. The chef made authentic and amazing dishes. I promise, you won’t go hungry. You also have a butler that is always available to make delicious drinks to arranging excursions. Everything is done for you. No cooking, cleaning or doing laundry. This property is well suited for families and/or couples wanting a Perfect Vacation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.