We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
79
121
67
66
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
121
67
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the cliff iguanas ocean beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Ocotal Beach Resort is a perfect hotel for couples or a honeymoon, I been there for relax and the views from the romos are just perfect. Next time I I´ll visit with my girlfriend, the place is amazing and the staff very nice.

Room Tip: Bungalows are perfect for families and rooms for couples
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great place to stay and dinner the view is super nice I recommend the rooms up on the hill with ocean view. the Place is just perfect to relax and sit down for weekend at night coco beach offer a lot to do.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Resort has been closed and supposedly has a new owner who plans elaborate renovations, but in Costa Rica, who knows? The best alternative to stay for a quiet beautiful and peaceful alternative to the mayhem in Playas del Coco is Bahia Pez Vela which is a 2015 Tripadvisor Travelers choice Award winner. Call 011-(506) 2670 0129

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank westlakeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

As has been stated before the place does not seem to be enjoying its glory years. It is a little run down or dare I say, in need of some deep cleaning. Not all bad, though! We did enjoy our stay. The hotel offers a beautiful view and the nearby Ocotal beach was stunning. Staff was not very helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank passportsandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

10 years ago this place may have been the spot to be... but now it's almost as if it's a wasteland. The property is VERY run down and everything looks like it hasn't been tended too in decades. There are a total of 5 people on the resort, with a few staff members. Since we've been here, the hotel has quite literally run out of food (which is insanely expensive btw).

The view is beautiful, but that's all this place has going for it.

1/10, wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews