We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, big portion good dinner”

Spinnaker Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 January 2018

After 7 years, I gave it another shot. Partly because it was cold out and one of the few indoor restaurants and party because we rode by at 6 pm when they open. Prime rib night. It as tasty with a baked potato and veggies. Service was very nice, not rushed but not absent. Wife had Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken and enjoyed it. Dessert choices limited to chocolate cake or cheesecake. We went with the chocolate at devoured it. Glad we went back. Priced like everything else in TC

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the Saturday night prime rib. The restaurant is dated and the prices are very high but it is still one of the best options in the area and I would recommend it. They have pizza on their menu but you have to go order it and bring it back to your table yourself from the adjacent pizza place which is unfortunate but the pizza was pretty good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank miamifamily12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were a party of 10 and everything went smoothly w/ service and food was delicious. Everyone got what they wanted from fish, steak to pasta.
Drinks were good as well. We noticed that even though it's on the menu at a restaurant on the island it doesn't necessarily mean they have it. They were out of green beans this night and it happened one other night at a different restaurant. Service was good and prices are too outrageous for the island. I had the catch of the day, grilled and it was cooked just right and was seasoned nicely. My daughter had the Prime rib special and it was tasty. You are right on the marine next to the Tipsy Seagul for drinks after dinner. Key Lime pie if they have it was good as well.
We ended up here again because our flight was cancelled off the islan, it was not a theme night so it wasn't as good, not sure why but we had to send a steak back because it was overcooked. I would recommend it though. The staff was very accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 330cindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very happy with the service and food. We had a group of 26 and our food was all delicious! Highly recommend the seared Tuna salad and conch chowder!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Luv2travel220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

One of our best meals. The food was great. Service was nice. We had to ask twice for a few things but eventually it was all as ordered. To start, we had edamame in olive oil and sea salt - it was really good. Conch chowder was very nice and had just the right amount of heat. Conch fritters were very delicate. For entrees, Mahi Mahi over pasta was good; the prime rib was tasty and the fries were thin cut potato wedges with skin on that were delicious. Lobster fra diavlo had frozen local lobster because they aren't in season, but it was still good flavor and texture and they made it without garlic for me, but still spicy, so I was happy! Key lime and cheesecake ok but not spectacular. Worth mentioning that the wine was good and not off like some wines we have had here. We're assuming wines have trouble with the heat and travel here but Spinnaker had nice wine. They are only open Wed - Sun and don't serve til 7. They have pizza on the menu but didn't have it available - which wasn't great for the kids.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnaker Restaurant also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Spinnaker Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing