We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“o.k. place - beach across one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is in a good lacation - very friendly personal. The room was on the "shabby-chic"- side. Needed a little care and rennovation. Being very close to the restaurant was not perfect as well, especially when partying people sit on your front porch at 11pm...
The big compensation is one of the most beautiful beaches across from the hotel - a 3 minute walk and you reach a little paradise!

Room Tip: go to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ighetti_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We chose to stay here for a couple days before and after our sailboat charter. This is not a fancy 5 star resort but it is just right for a low key getaway in an idyllic setting situated near one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. You can sit on a beach chair under a palapa or walk for miles on the extraordinary stretch of beach across from the resort, often without seeing another person. The staff is welcoming and friendly....especially the resort manager, Avis, who with a smile and a hug went above and beyond to make sure we were not only satisfied but delighted with our stay. She offered us a complimentary upgrade to a lovely suite with a balcony offering a stunning view of the marina. I would definitely recommend this resort and hope to have the opportunity to stay here again one day.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a Marina view room. Upstairs balcony suites offer lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CADebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We spent 17 night at Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort, this is the third time we've been there. The beach is just amazing, the area just perfect. We had a great barbecue on our terrace with a view on the marina. This resort is the perfect place to relax.... I recommend everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had a great time in Treasure Cay! The rooms were as expected based on the reviews we found. We didnt have great working outlets for charging our devices but we found the plugs that worked well and used those. Housekeeping was great and came daily. As a side, the ATM on Treasure Cay is only filled 1-2 times per week and its the closest ATM for a few islands nearby. We did not anticipate this and some places are all cash and of course tipping is impacted when there was no money in the ATM for 3 out of our 4 days there! Just a heads up to bring more $ than you normally would.

I found on Trip Advisor a few things that I would pass along:
1. Reginald Knowles 242-475-1671was our Taxi driver from the airport to and from the hotel, he also took us to meet fishing guides, easy to set up! He was incredibly attentive the whole trip, always early to pick u up! I set up before we arrived and he was waiting right outside.
2. Hubby went bone fishing with Captain Ronnie Sawyer, he had a great experience
3. We booked an excursion thru Abaco excursions that was right outside the condo, they were great to connect us with Captain Thomas Sawyer (cousin to the bone fishing guide) for a 1/2 day trip where we could explore the area. I could not say enough about how great he was with our family!
4. The marina has pizza night on Thursday, definitely a ton of energy and fun, the most we saw people the whole trip. Great DJ.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Here for just one night with my daughter, and they graciously checked us in very early as we were stranded, and the next day was raining and again graciously extended our checkout time as we had a 5 pm flight. I went to the office for more creamer in the morning, and housekeeping wasn't open yet... a while later here comes housekeeping knocking on my door to bring the creamer! The housekeeper must have taken the time to find out which unit I was in and tracked me down... I am impressed... that is genuine service! Everyone we see ...smiles and says hello ;) that goes a long way to making me want to come back. Thank you Bahamians for making my daughter and I feel so welcome!
We welcome you to visit us at the Carriage House in Girdwood Alaska, to show you some Alaskan hospitality!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
0.7 km away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
259 reviews
12.7 km away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
161 reviews
35.7 km away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
208 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 km away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
27.3 km away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range: $264 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing