We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable Hotel, Lovely Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable Hotel, Lovely Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a KGB deal and found it very good value. Excellent leisure facilities, large well equiped room, friendly staff,very good food.
Our only negative point was the area not having a relaxing comfy chair area, as the bar is part of the restuarant, although seating was available elsewhere and the bathroom needs updating.
Only a minor point which did not detract from an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: room 220 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Vicky W

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your few days with us and that you found the facilities staff and food good value I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    237
    92
    35
    20
See reviews for
192
217
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We booked for Sunday lunch here. The first thing I have to do is thank the restaurant staff, they were all very polite and helpful. The food was enjoyed by all of us, and we had couple of fussy eaters and two veggies. Well done to the chef.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTIGERCUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
CheshireTigercub

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor
I was delighted to read that you had a lovely meal with us and it will be a pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

a very pleasant few days - clean - good food -good service and great value with the KGB \Deal - used these days to visit Liverpool - Sun Light Village - excellent - and Chester

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicelilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear alicelilly
Thank you for posting your recent review on Tripadvisor
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your few days with us whilst making the most of the surrounding area and all the attractions that we have on our door step.We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed one night on business.

Average hotel with nothing special to offer.

Poor bathrooms which although clean had ill working shower and sink. Bacon at breakfast was cold.

Staff were friendly and if you can get a good deal then it is worth checking out, the others in the area appear below average.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear MalPalLondon

Thank you for posting your recent comments on Trip advisor.
I was disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards
Without guest feed back it would be impossible to improve our facilities and service which we are striving to do.

Thank you again
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Had a lovely relaxing stay here last night. Room was so relaxing and decor tasteful. Shower fab . kingsize bed .. amazing views of the mersey and surrounding area..Enjoyed a lovely afternoon in the spa. Surrounding area is perfect for relaxation and a walk.. Breakfast was excellent in the restaurant with lovely views.. Staff are very friendly and helpful . The girls on reception always greet you with a smile and hello...Breakfast staff were great and the manager of the hotel Kieran we found very courteous and goes out of his way to make it a great stay and that his guests leave happy....Will definately return and recommend this hotel for a great relaxing get away from it all .... Thanks Forest Hills ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Karenc23

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel and that you enjoyed the spa facilities.
I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future for another relaxing get away.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
1.0 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
11.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price range (per night): $98 - $206
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing