We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Trip.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
42
51
27
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
51
27
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel is right on the main street of kohsamui - close to everything yet still quiet.
The prices are surprising, we paid for a twin room on the 4th floor (401#) 1000 baht a night. (we took out the breakfast, if not it would have cost us 1400, and we didnt go to breakfast anyway :))
the room is great! It's big, has a safe, nice tv, a lot of room, HUGE balcony! (!!), nice shower and toilet (could be better while seeing how is the room and how is the toilet) but still great.
Was really satisfied of our decision to stay there! :)
The staff is nice (which is not common in many hotels in Thailand... =\) and we also booked a flight through them to Bangkok in a great price! only 200 baht above what we saw cheapest in the internet, and we didn't had to put in our credit card number in the internet :)
Wifi - not free but almost. we paid 300baht for a weekly wifi card. serf all you want for a week. we were there for 3 nights (and a daily card costs 100) so is was great for us.
The pool is probably the only not-so-good thing about this hotel - it's small and not close to the ocean, it is right in the entrance of the hotel. Compared to other hotels that have big infinity pools close to the ocean - it's not so good. But we still enjoyed our stay and our room. we just went to the sea or to other hotels' pools :)

Room tip: rooms in the building and as high floor as possible
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoranP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Nice hotel in the centre of Chaweng. Because of its location a little away from the road, there is little noise from the street / discos. Price/quality ratio is very good. Pool is a bit on the small side and the water is a bit salty, not quite fresh. Excellent location just 2 mins from the beach. Clean rooms, nice bathroom (yet no aircon in bathroom), large balcony, complimentary water daily, coffee/thee, and very nice and dedicated staff. Breakfast sufficient, similar to other hotels in this price range. We had a perfect stay here.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC8519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family stayed at this decent little resort and my children were bitten by bed bugs! Needless to say we checked out the very next day. I agree with previous comments regarding the staff, they were friendly but certainly not able to speak very good English but I suppose if you want good english you stay in England! Breakfast was cold but the location in relation to other places of interest is fine. A basic hotel with basic levels of cleanliness and service. Plenty of other great places to select from in Samui without bed mites! Go elsewhere especially if you have kids.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Evergreen is in a great location minutes from the beach and bars. It's literally 1 min walk to the great Chaweng beach and 30 seconds to the main road with all it's bars and restaurants. Thankfully because it's tucked away down a little side-street you wont get any noise from the nearby bars at night.

The room however was a bit disappointing. My room had twin single beds when would have preferred a double and the beds were very (almost uncomfortably) hard. The TV was also very old and the breakfast was pretty poor to be honest. This would have all been fine but at a cost of USD$47 per night, I was expecting a little more for the money.

Overall, I'd say this is a pretty average 2-3 star hotel. Am sure you can find worse places in Chaweng but likewise for the money I think you may be able to find better too.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Room_204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is very well maintained with lots of lush, exotic plants and trees throughout the grounds. The pool isn't particularly special, just a medium sized rectangle shape but it is good enough when it's empty.
The lobby has three computers with Internet access but you have to purchase reasonably priced Internet time cards to use it.
The staff were very friendly and polite and helped us with all of our requests. Breakfast was included in the price per night and took the form of 3 'Sets' you can choose from each morning (eggs any style is their speciality!)
The room was really comfortable and clean with lots of wardrobe space, a big cubicle style shower and effective air conditioning. The balcony overlooked the centre of the complex (see photo) and it was lovely to sit out on of an evening with a few Chang beers but on my first night the sound of crickets, lizards and frogs was so loud it actually woke me up!
The hotel is situated right on Chaweng Beach in Koh Samui and that means you can go from your room to one of the most stunning beaches I have ever been on in 2 minutes. The sand is near-white with the palest water and sky and lots of cafes dotted along. At night, this strip of beach comes to life as a very lively and effervescent party spot with outdoor bars and DJs which doesn't stop until the morning.
I would definitely stay at the Evergreen Resort again!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laur2herself
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews