We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$1,424
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
434
185
81
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
185
81
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsolutely stunning viewskoh samuisteep roadinfinity poolno air conbean bagschaweng beachhotel guestsshuttle busthai foodthe main roadbeanbagsthailandbaht4wdscooter
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We didn't stay at Jungle Club, so I cannot comment on the accommodation, but we ate here 3 times during our stay.

We were staying in Lamai, so we had to rent a scooter to get to Jungle Club and initially we were a bit worried about getting to the top of the hill with our little scooter. However once we noticed that all the staff were comfortably scooting up and down, we decided to give it a go and it wasn't so difficult after all. You just need to give it some accelaration!

Once you arrive at the top, you will be so glad you made the trip. The views are stunning, both day and night. The service was very laid back but friendly and when we arrived for dinner one night they suggested that we take the big gazebo on the hill that had the most amazing views of Koh Samui at night, from which we could see the fireworks and lanterns coming from Chaweng.

The food itself was really lovely- well put together (although no fuss) and lots of healthy options. The beer were served very cold in stubbie holders which I was grateful for, because often in Thailand we were served warm beer. My husband had a very nice lemon iced tea which came in a tall glass packed with ice to keep it cold.

One of the highlights with the food was the fried rice with pork which came with a chilli sauce to drizzle over and fresh lime to squeeze. The red curry was also delicious. For lunch one time I ordered a glass noodle salad with minced pork which was excellent, aside from the raw onion, of which there was a little too much for my taste.

This is a must-visit place while you are in Koh Samui. Make the journey to get there, you won't be disappointed, especially if you like chilled places with awesome views and relaxed vibes. For lunch we paid 350 baht for two mains and two drinks.... great value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieEvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

First and foremost, this place truly is beautiful, with fantastic scenery and a calm tranquillity. The resort has a laid back feel to it, with scattered tree huts and a well maintained landscape. Great for photos!

I have been travelling with my girlfriend (both 25) for 9 weeks across SE Asia. We were staying in a beach hut which cost 600bht. The hut was fairly basic with a fan, though no a/c or fridge. We had planned to stay two nights, though decided to check-out on the 2nd day for the following reasons:

We found the restaurant to be over-priced - you can buy only small bottles of water at the bar which cost 30bht. In the daily heat, you need about 4 bottles each. A typical thai dish, Pad -Thai/ Red/Green curry, costs around 150bht, breakfast costs approx 150 -200bht for toast, eggs and coffee. Once you add up your daily food/drinks bill, you feel like you have been dinning out with Ryanair. I will add that the food at the resort is nice.

The location of the resort means that it is only accessible by the Jungle Clubs own 4WD. No taxi or moto's can take you to the resort. The hotel provide a free service to the beach at 10am and 6pm, though they charge 100bht per person at all other times, which doubles after mid-night. We didn't like the fact that you were totally dependant on the resort staff, who, due to their excess numbers, were completely bored and liked to comment on everything you done. For instance, we were taking our laundry in back packs down to the beach front to get washed - 30bht in town compared to 80bht a kg at the resort, and the staff asked us if we taking bags to stock up on supplies (beer/water I assume). That’s not hospitality.

When we arrived in Koh Samui we called the hotel to check availability. Firstly they said they had only a 2900bht bungalow available and when I was thanking the staff member but informing him this was out of our budget, they told me a beach hut was in fact available. I asked the hotel if they would pick us up. They told us to get a taxi to the foot of their hill - any taxi driver would know the location. We assumed it was a significant distance away, as the hotel would have surely picked us up from town? This was not the case. We got a taxi for 200bht, which we were in for about 3 mins, before the Jungle Club picked us up in their 4wd at the foot of a hill. Upon our arrival, we had the pick of 3 beach huts, and we seen no signs to suggest the other two were filled later in the day. In the afternoon we get a lift in the 4wd back down the hill, when we were told to get out and get a taxi to the beach. We assumed the driver was then going to turn and go back up the hill, he didn't. In the meantime we decided to walk to the beach (approx 15 mins), and were shocked to see fellow guests drive past us on the back of the 4wd heading back to the resort. Basically, the driver directed us to get a taxi at the bottom of the hill, even though he was going to the beach to pick up other guests for a fee. Their is clearly some deal between the hotel and local taxi drivers to get as much cash out of tourists as possible. This was the final nail on the coffin for us. As I alluded to, Entrapment.

Ideally this resort should be all inclusive, so not to hit guests with hidden costs. The rooms are let cheaply to attract tourists, and then your left with no alternative but to buy over-priced products. If your not on a modest budget and don’t mind paying for taxis in and out of town, then you will enjoy the place. It truly is beautiful. If you back-packing, stay for one night just to see it, and move on to a cheaper alternative in town. The service of the staff is poor (when I asked for the wireless key, the staff member asked if I was staying at the hotel, I wanted to inform him I had just parachuted in, though I doubt he would have picked up the sarcasm - I assume he was buying thinking time to decide on a fee), though, don’t let this put you off enjoying the awesome setting.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMF1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

With splendid views of Chaweng Beach and Lake and accessible only by 4WD vehicle, the Jungle Club is an oasis of tranquility away from the craziness of Chaweng. I stayed for 3 nights in a Jungle Hut. The hut was fairly basic with cold water shower and wall fan but very clean and spacious for what was approx. 20euro. The staff were very friendly and good fun, with ready suggestions and advice for those wishing to book trips or tours. The restaurant food was also very good and reasonably priced.
Don't let the perceived inaccessibility put you off - there is a free daily trip to and from Chaweng so if you don't care to lie by the pool or relax in one of the hillside lookouts you can spend the day at the beach.

The Jungle Club is a must for anyone looking for something that little bit different and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazeywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We had booked in for 7 nights after the write up in Lonely planet. We emailed from Koh Phanghan for a pier pick up which didnt show - but perhaps a mix up. We phoned from the taxi on our way (taxis cant get up the very steep hill need 4wd). So we waited with our kids and bags at the bottom of the hill and when it started to get dark I had to walk up the hill to try to find someone. When I got there the staff were sitting around with no one looking like they were leaving to get us any time soon. We had spoken to them from the taxi and it is hard to see how this was another mix up. We gave the benefit of the doubt, but the service was rubbish the whole stay (staff even rolling their eyes are a request for a bottle of water). Every order at the restaurant was got wrong as well.

The resort is really beautiful and they have clearly spent a lot of money on it, with really amazing views but lots of little things let it down, unfriendly staff for starters, no fans in the restaurant, limited shuttle service out of the Jungle and no fridge in the room.

We checked out after 2 nights (our kids couldnt sleep in the heat of the room), everyone else we met checked out early as well. There were mozzies everywhere and the place is really expensive - you have no choice but to eat and drink the very expensive and low quality food in the restaurant. They even charge 200 baht to use wifi on your laptop - nothing is included in the price but your room.

Might be good for a couple of nights for couples but dont stay here with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliep20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

If you are not into the 5 star thing, this is a gem. The Jungle Huts were beautiful and very clean. The Staff were amazing, always attentive and friendly, knowing the guests by name. The View is out of this work and away from the busy area's (although don't try walk or ride your scooter up the hill it's a killer) The food was fantastic and very well priced, fruit breakfast was the best I had in Samui! Relaxing next to the stunning pool checking out the view with a Tiger Beer was something I will always remember. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyAnneMallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews