We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go!!!!! 🤢”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Don't go to this hotel!!! there mouses on floor. We get dirty sheet and when we ask to change they agreed, when I arrived I saw that they just turn them.
We gave our clothes to laundry, when we get back we saw a destroyed clothes and unworthy of wearing or repairing. They not agreed to refund the cost of the laundry or the cost of the destroyed clothes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank טל ז
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Boutique H, Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We always keep hotel cleaned, included bedrooms and living area. But as our hotel is just next door/opposite to the closed shop & closed hotel. Its so hard to protect mouses into the place. But we always careful with that.
Regarding the laundry. We have laundry agent who do for us, for all hotel clothes and for guest's cloth as well. And it's no problem in the past. It's good & cleaned. We use their service more than 5 years.
For your clothes, they found it been damaged since they picked up to wash. But they think that you already know that. And the hotel got commission 20 bht per kilo. But you try to charge us over 3,000 Bht. How can we pay the thing we didn't do it? It's unacceptable.
Note, our hotel is just a backpacker and cheap room. You will get what you pay. If you expect higher services, should find something else...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The hostel is nice, very clean and pleasent, Yet our experience wasn't as nice.
The manager made a mistake regarding our online booking, and instead of professionaly handle it, when we brought up the subject she got angry and told us we can leave, she does not care. Do we did left, which was unfortunate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank איתן פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Boutique H, Owner at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I'm very sorry for such a problem, after i had investigate with the manager. She told me that, on your first arrival day, your booking is Standard room for 2 nights but she put you upgraded to a Superior room which price is higher. Once you want to extend, she asks to charge as an original room rate for Superior room, but you've a lot of complaint. Unfortunately she not agree with the same price you booked and the price is going up for high season.
I known this my respond massage is not help your feeling better, but i like to apologize for the problem you got. And very sorry for all the problem.
With kindly regards,
Queen Boutique Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We we've booked a room online, the price was good and the room also. After 2 nights webhave let the manager know we are going to extend our viait. The next day we were suprised that when we came to pay, the price was up50%.
The manager did not.mention it the night before, nor at checkout time, but only on 14:30.
When we were diacussing this with her, trying to understand, she got angry, knocked on the table and told us to go and that she does not care what we have to say.
We left that day with hard feelings, it was very unprofessional.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Boutique H, Owner at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I'm very sorry for such a problem, after i had investigate with the manager. She told me that, on your first arrival day, your booking is Standard room for 2 nights but she put you upgraded to a Superior room which price is higher. Once you want to extend, she asks to charge as an original room rate for Superior room, but you've a lot of complaint. Unfortunately she not agree with the same price you booked and the price is going up for high season.
I known this my respond massage is not help your feeling better, but i like to apologize for the problem you got. And very sorry for all the problem.
With kindly regards,
Queen Boutique Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I'm currently stay here for two days and so far the staff has blown me away. They have helped me tremendously more then a fancy hotel has here in Thailand. I needed to print something off they lended me their computer. They do your laundry for about 50 baht a kilo, and they have it back to you the next day. You are getting what you pay for where you are staying here. They keep the rooms and building very clean. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants a comfortable and affordable little shindig for a couple night.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 3riksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The manager of Queens Boutique is excellent and the main plus point for the hotel. The hotel is located in a quite lane, close to the party and shopping center of Chaweng. Therefore it is quite when you want to sleep and a few minutes walk away when you want to party.
The hotel is very reasonably priced. The only bad point is that some of the standard rooms don't have windows and are small in size. But than this can be an excellent benefit for summer travelers, as the rooms stay more cooler with AC.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows if you feel claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shahryarkhan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
6.4 km away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
445 reviews
0.2 km away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
550 reviews
1.0 km away
Baan Samui Resort
Baan Samui Resort
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
1.8 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: 46/9 Moo 3 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Queen Boutique Place)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: $20 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine a better location for a stay on Samui. We're just a three minute walk from Chaweng Beach and equally near the famous Laem Din market and open air food court. A convenient return to our hotel with its restful lobby provides an oasis of peace and quiet from the bustle of the island's liveliest thoroughfare. Each of our 15 air con rooms has been designed with its own trendy and sophisticated interior. All come fitted with a flat-screen television, cable TV, DVD player, mini fridge, and hot/cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Boutique Place Hotel Chaweng
Queen Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing